2019 CMA Awards: Complete Winners List

The 2019 CMA Awards, hosted by Carrie Underwood with special guests Dolly Parton and Reba McEntire, were jam-packed with plenty…


Melinda Lorge

| Posted on

November 13, 2019


11:41 pm

Share on:

Luke Combs; Photo by Leah Puttkammer/Getty Images

The 2019 CMA Awards, hosted by Carrie Underwood with special guests Dolly Parton and Reba McEntire, were jam-packed with plenty of special performances and unforgettable acceptance speeches. But a few stars were named big winners during “Country Music’s Biggest Night.”

Prior to the live telecast, Maddie & Tae joined Lara Spencer on a special episode of Good Morning America to announce the early winners in two CMA Awards categories.

Kacey Musgraves’s video for “Rainbow,” directed by Hannah Lux Davis, was honored with the Music Video of the Year trophy, while Lil Nas X and Billy Ray Cyrus’ crossover smash “Old Town Road” took home Musical Event of the Year.

The rest of the trophies were handed out during the live show, which aired from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena. Blake Shelton, Ashley McBryde, Dan + Shay and Old Dominion were just a few of the night’s big winners.

Luke Combs took home two trophies, while Garth Brooks was crowned with the night’s top honor of CMA Entertainer of the Year.

Read on to see the complete list of winners at the 53rd Annual CMA Awards.

Entertainer of the Year 

Garth Brooks – Winner!
Eric Church
Chris Stapleton
Carrie Underwood
Keith Urban

Single of the Year
Award goes to Artist(s), Producer(s), and Mix Engineer

“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne

Producers: Ross Copperman, Jon Randall, Arturo Buenahora, Jr.
Mix Engineer: F. Reid Shippen

“GIRL” – Maren Morris
Producer: Greg Kurstin
Mix Engineer: Greg Kurstin

“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton
Producer: Scott Hendricks
Mix Engineer: Justin Niebank – Winner!

“Millionaire” – Chris Stapleton
Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton
Mix Engineer: Vance Powell

“Speechless” – Dan + Shay
Producers: Dan Smyers, Scott Hendricks
Mix Engineer: Jeff Juliano

Album of the Year
Award goes to Artist and Producers

Center Point Road – Thomas Rhett
Producers: Dann Huff, Jesse Frasure, Thomas Rhett, Julian Bunetta, The Stereotypes, Cleve Wilson

Cry Pretty – Carrie Underwood
Producers: David Garcia, Jim Jonsin, Carrie Underwood

Dan + Shay – Dan + Shay
Producers: Dan Smyers, Scott Hendricks

Desperate Man – Eric Church
Producers: Jay Joyce, Arturo Buenahora, Jr.

GIRL – Maren Morris
Producers: busbee, Maren Morris, Greg Kurstin – Winner!

Song of the Year
Award goes to Songwriters

“Beautiful Crazy”
Songwriters: Luke Combs, Wyatt B. Durrette III, Robert Williford – Winner!

Songwriters: Maren Morris, Sarah Aarons, Greg Kurstin

“God’s Country”
Songwriters: Devin Dawson, Jordan Schmidt, Michael Hardy

Songwriters: Natalie Hemby, Shane McAnally, Kacey Musgraves

Songwriters: Dan Smyers, Nicolle Galyon, Jordan Reynolds

Female Vocalist of the Year
Kelsea Ballerini
Miranda Lambert
Maren Morris
Kacey Musgraves – Winner!
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Luke Combs – Winner!
Thomas Rhett
Chris Stapleton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
Old Dominion – Winner!
Zac Brown Band

Vocal Duo of the Year
Brooks & Dunn
Brothers Osborne
Dan + Shay – Winner!
Florida Georgia Line
Maddie & Tae

Musical Event of the Year 
Award goes to Artists and Producer(s)

“All My Favorite People” – Maren Morris (feat. Brothers Osborne)
Producers: Maren Morris, busbee

“Brand New Man” – Brooks & Dunn (with Luke Combs)
Producer: Dann Huff

“Dive Bar” – Garth Brooks & Blake Shelton
Producer: Garth Brooks

“Old Town Road (Remix)” – Lil Nas X feat. Billy Ray Cyrus
Producers: YoungKio, Michael Trent Reznor, Atticus Matthew Ross – Winner!

“What Happens In A Small Town” – Brantley Gilbert & Lindsay Ell
Producer: Dann Huff

Musician of the Year
Jenee Fleenor – Winner!
Paul Franklin
Mac McAnally
Ilya Toshinsky
Derek Wells 

Music Video of the Year
Award goes to Artist(s) and Director

“Burning Man” – Dierks Bentley Feat. Brothers Osborne
Director: Wes Edwards

“GIRL” – Maren Morris
Director: Dave Meyers

“God’s Country” – Blake Shelton
Director: Sophie Muller

“Rainbow” – Kacey Musgraves – Winner!
Director: Hannah Lux Davis

“Some Of It” – Eric Church
Director: Reid Long

New Artist of the Year
Cody Johnson
Carly Pearce
Ashley McBryde – Winner!
Morgan Wallen

Share on:

Melinda Lorge

Written by

Melinda Lorge

Melinda Lorge is a Nashville-based freelance writer who specializes in covering country music. Along with Country Now, her work has appeared in publications, including Rare Country, Rolling Stone Country, Nashville Lifestyles Magazine, Wide Open Country and more. After joining Rare Country in early 2016, Lorge was presented with the opportunity to lead coverage on late-night television programs, including “The Voice” and “American Idol,” which helped her to sharpen her writing skills even more. Lorge earned her degree at Middle Tennessee State University, following the completion of five internships within the country music industry. She has an undeniable love for music and entertainment. When she isn’t living and breathing country music, she can be found enjoying time outdoors with family and friends.