Adam Doleac Details Debut Album, ‘Barstool Whiskey Wonderland’

Rising star Adam Doleac recently announced his debut album, Barstool Whiskey Wonderland. The project will be available beginning Friday, September 30th. “Girl In…


Morgan Raum

| Posted on

July 20, 2022


2:39 pm

Share on:

Adam Doleac; Photo by Cal&Aly

Rising star Adam Doleac recently announced his debut album, Barstool Whiskey Wonderland.

The project will be available beginning Friday, September 30th. “Girl In Love,” one of the first tracks off the album, is available now.

YouTube video

“Girl In Love,” written by Doleac, Jared Keim and Derrick Southerland, has been highly anticipated by fans after singer/songwriter shared a short clip on social media. He performed it for the first time live at the iconic Grand Ole Opry in Nashville, TN on June 29th.

“‘Girl In Love’ is about exactly that…a girl in love,” Doleac said. “When it’s real, nobody around her has to ask. It’s in the way she moves, and in the way she looks at you. One of my favorite lines in the song is, ‘to be so complicated, it’s pretty easy to know when you’re doin’ it right.’ In my experience, that’s so true. She’ll tell you everything you need to know, without ever saying a word. It’s the most powerful thing in the world. For girls, it’s about the feeling of falling in. For guys, it’s about making sure you’re ready to catch her. And just like the hook says, ‘… there ain’t nothin’ like a Girl In Love.”

YouTube video

“I couldn’t be more excited to start the roll-out of my debut album, Barstool Whiskey Wonderland,” Doleac shared. “So much hard work and time and LIFE has gone into making it. More than anything, I wanted it to sound like me. I tried to create my own little world, or ‘wonderland’ I should say, and I think I did that. Barstool Whiskey Wonderland is 18 songs, full of my favorite lyrics, titles, and most importantly, my favorite emotions. I hope you listen to it top to bottom, and then I hope you do it again.”

With songs encompassing all things love and romance, the Mississippi native will share a new side of his music on this project. While keeping his inspirations John Mayer, Zac Brown Band and the Eagles in mind, Doleac will have songs for those in-love, heartbroken, or in need of a good ole drinking song.

Barstool Whiskey Wonderland will contain 18 tracks, including SiriusXM The Highway No. 1s “Another” and “Famous.” In addition, “Girl In Love” will have a home on this record. Doleac helped pen each song on the album, with the exception of his duet with Danielle Bradbery, “Fake Love,” which was written by HARDY, Ryan Hurd, Maren Morris and Jordan Schmidt.

Gearing up to go on tour, Doleac plans to announce a headlining tour in support of Barstool Whiskey Wonderland later this summer.

Adam Doleac - Barstool Whiskey Wonderland
Adam Doleac – Barstool Whiskey Wonderland

Barstool Whiskey Wonderland track listing:
1. Don’t It Sound Alright (Adam Doleac/Josh Jenkins/Chris La Corte)
2. Where Country Music Comes From (Adam Doleac/Eric Arjes/Chris Gelbuda)
3. Barstool Whiskey Wonderland (Adam Doleac/Lindsay Rimes/Jonathan Singleton)
4. Drinkin’ It Wrong (Adam Doleac/Cary Barlowe/Jordan)
5. Close That Tab (Adam Doleac/Zach Abend/Derrick Southerland)
6. Til Dawn Do Us Part (Adam Doleac/Rian Ball/Ben Caver)
7. Fake Love feat. Danielle Bradbery (HARDY/Ryan Hurd/Maren Morris/Jordan Schmidt)
8. Fast Asleep (Adam Doleac/Jon Nite/Jordan Schmidt)
9. Another (Adam Doleac/Kyle Jacobs/Trannie Anderson)
10. Girl in Love (Adam Doleac/Jared Keim/Derrick Southerland)
11. Hey Drink (Adam Doleac/Paul DiGiovanni/John Pierce)
12. Way Over You (Adam Doleac/Michael Carlisle/Frank Legeay)
13. Holy Jeans (Adam Doleac/Ben Simonetti/Fred Wilhelm)
14. Somewhere Cool with You (Adam Doleac/Josh Jenkins/Matt Jenkins/Jared Keim
15. What Kinda Night (Adam Doleac/Chris DeStefano/Josh Osborne)
16. Coulda Loved You Longer (Adam Doleac/Casey Brown/Jesse Lee Levin)
17. Neon Fools (Adam Doleac/Thomas Finchum/Andy Skib)
18. Famous (Adam Doleac/Bobby Hamrick/Andy Skib)

Share on:

Morgan Raum

Written by

Morgan Raum