Brothers Osborne Take the Stage for Live Debut of Fan-Favorite Track at 2021 ACM Awards

Brothers Osborne; Photo Courtesy of CBS
Brothers Osborne; Photo Courtesy ACM Awards
Brothers Osborne; Photo Courtesy of CBS

Brothers Osborne lit up the ACM Awards on Sunday evening (April 18) with a performance of the fan-favorite track, “I’m Not For Everyone.”

The song is featured on the duo’s latest album, Skeletons, and which was released in 2020.

“We’re performing ‘I’m Not for Everyone’ – we never planned on this as our next single but when we put the record out people hit us up a lot about that song in particular,” the duo explained ahead of the show. “You never know what songs are going to work, you just have to put the music out there.”

Brothers Osborne was nominated for ACM Duo of the Year and Album of the Year for Skeletons.

The 56th ACM Awards also featured performances from Kenny Chesney, Eric Church, Luke Combs, Dan + Shay, Mickey Guyton, Alan Jackson, Thomas Rhett, Blake Shelton, Chris Stapleton, Lady A, Ashley McBryde, Keith Urban, Gabby Barrett, Jimmie Allen, Little Big Town and more.

Additionally, the show included star-studded collaborations by Dierks Bentley feat. The War And Treaty, Miranda Lambert with Jack Ingram and Jon Randall, Maren Morris and Ryan Hurd, Chris Young feat. Kane Brown, Carly Pearce and Lee Brice, as well as Carrie Underwood & CeCe Winans. The show opener featured the live debut of Elle King and Miranda Lambert’s duet, “Drunk (And I Don’t Want To Go Home).”

Co-hosted by Keith Urban and Mickey Guyton, the 2021 ACM Awards took place in Music City for the second consecutive year. The three-hour awards show took place at three iconic Nashville venues, including Grand Ole Opry House, Ryman Auditorium and The Bluebird Cafe. The awards show aired on Sunday, April 18 (live 8:00-11:00 PM ET) on CBS Television Network and were also streamed live on CBS All Access.

Tags from the story