Brothers Osborne Named Duo of the Year at 2022 ACM Awards

Brothers Osborne claimed the title of ACM Duo of the Year during the star-studded 57th Academy of Country Music Awards…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

March 7, 2022

Share on:

Brothers Osborne; Photo by Getty Images for ACM

Brothers Osborne claimed the title of ACM Duo of the Year during the star-studded 57th Academy of Country Music Awards on Monday evening (March 7). 

Taking the stage at Allegiant Stadium to accept the trophy, John and TJ Osborne graciously accepted the honor, thanking their mom, dad, sister and more. 

“We never, ever expect these literally ever,” John shared from the stage. 

“Thank ya’ll so much it’s such an incredible honor,” TJ added, closing his speech with “Here’s to a great night in vegas, baby, come on!” 

This marks Brothers Osborne‘s third win in the ACM Duo of the Year category. 

Brooks & Dunn, Dan + Shay, LOCASH and Maddie & Tae were also nominated in the ACM Duo of the Year category.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Academy of Country Music (ACM) (@acmawards)

The 57th Academy of Country Music Awards aired on Monday, March 7, exclusively on Prime Video at 8/7c. 

Co-hosted by global icon Dolly Parton with Jimmie Allen and Gabby Barrett, the two-hour show livestreamed without commercials and featured 20+ performances from some of country music’s hottest superstars and rising newcomers.

The performance lineup included Parker McCollum and Lainey Wilson, who were crowned this year’s New Male and New Female Artist of the Year, respectively as well as Barrett, Allen, Jason Aldean, Carrie Underwood, Kane Brown, Luke Bryan, Eric Church, Walker Hayes, Maren Morris, Brothers Osborne, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, Chris Young, Lady A and Kelly Clarkson.

“The concert event of the year” also included several collaborations, including Parton featuring Kelsea Ballerini (“Big Dreams & Faded Jeans”), BRELAND featuring Thomas Rhett (“Praise The Lord”), Jordan Davis (“Buy Dirt,” feat. Luke Bryan), Brothers Osborne and Brittney Spencer (“These Boots Are Made for Walkin’”), Parmalee and Blanco Brown featuring Brooke Eden (“Just the Way”), Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde (“Never Wanted to Be That Girl”), and Chris Young featuring Mitchell Tenpenny (“At the End of a Bar”).

The 2022 ACM Awards presenters included Alan Ritchson (actor, Reacher), Derek Carr (quarterback, Las Vegas Raiders), Guy Torry (comedian, Phat Tuesdays), James Patterson (author, Run Rose Run), Jason Aldean, Kelsey Asbille (actor, Yellowstone), Luke Grimes (actor, Yellowstone), Mickey Guyton, and Tom Pelphrey (actor, Outer Range).

The ACM Awards made history as the first major awards show to livestream exclusively as it streamed live on Prime Video in the U.S., Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and the UK. 

Share on:

Tags from this story:

More from Lauren Jo Black

More posts from Lauren Jo Black ›

You may also like