Chris Janson Reveals ‘Real Friends’ Track Listing

As the October 18 release date for his third Warner Music Nashville album quickly approaches, Chris Janson is revealing more…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

September 6, 2019

Share on:

Chris Janson; Photo by Conner Dwyer

As the October 18 release date for his third Warner Music Nashville album quickly approaches, Chris Janson is revealing more details about his much-anticipated new project.

Dubbed Real Friends, the album features 13 tracks, including a collaboration with Janson’s friend, labelmate and fellow Grand Ole Opry Member, Blake Shelton.

Janson co-produced and co-wrote every song on the project. A stacked lineup of A-list songwriters and a few newcomers contributed to the record, as well as Janson’s wife, Kelly Roland.

Real Friends is my favorite album I’ve made yet, hands down,” Janson previously shared. “I made Real Friends with actual real friends. I produced the album with real friends, wrote all the songs with real friends, took all the photos for the project with my best friend and wife, Kelly…I’m more excited about music now than I have been in all of my career.”

Fans who pre-order Real Friends now will receive instant downloads of four tracks, including the lead single, “Good Vibes,” and the brand new track, “Done.” The just-released music video for “Done” features Janson’s wife, manager and collaborator, Kelly. Check out the clip below.

Real Friends Track Listing

1. Good Vibes* (Chris Janson, Zach Crowell, Ashley Gorley)
2. Check (Chris Janson, Tommy Cecil, Greylan James, James McNair, Mitch Oglesby)
3. Done (Chris Janson, Mitch Oglesby, Jamie Paulin, Matt Roy)
4. Normal People* (Chris Janson, Zach Crowell, Tommy Cecil)
5. Say About Me (Chris Janson, Shy Carter, Tommy Cecil)
6. Waitin’ on 5 (Chris Janson, Shy Carter, Tommy Cecil, Craig Wiseman)
7. Hawaii on Me (Chris Janson, Kelly Roland, Will Nance)
8. Mine Does (Chris Janson, Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip)
9. God’s Gotta Be a Good Ole Boy (Chris Janson, Brock Berryhill, Brad Clawson, Greylan James, Mitch Oglesby)
10. Real Friends (feat. Blake Shelton) (Chris Janson, Brad Clawson, Greylan James, Mitch Oglesby)
11. Everybody’s Going Through Something (Chris Janson, Tom Douglas, Tony Lane)
12. Beer Me** (Chris Janson, Brock Berryhill, Jason Blaine, Jay Brunswick, Mitch Oglesby)
13. Country USA (Chris Janson, David Lee Murphy, Mitch Oglesby)

Produced by Chris Janson and Tommy Cecil
*Produced by Zach Crowell / Co-Produced by Chris Janson
**Produced by Chris Janson and Brock Berryhill

Share on:

Tags from this story: