Country Artists Without Makeup: See Photos of Carrie Underwood, Trisha Yearwood & More

These ladies are embracing their natural beauty.

By

Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

April 27, 2021

Share on:

Carrie Underwood, Trisha Yearwood No Makeup

Have you ever wondered what your favorite country artists look like without makeup?

Fans have become accustomed to seeing their favorite country music artists all glammed up for high profile appearances and red carpet events, but when the cameras stop rolling, their natural beauty is what takes the spotlight.

Artists such as Carrie Underwood, Trisha Yearwood, Gabby Barrett, Kelsea Ballerini and more are not afraid to celebrate their makeup-free skin and have embraced their inner beauty by sharing photos of themselves without makeup on social media. 

This is just one of the ways these women of country music are always inspiring fans by encouraging them to embrace their inner beauty. 

“I’m a girly girl and I love getting dressed up and playing in makeup and feeling like Beyoncé,” Ballerini once shared on Instagram. “BUT. I also love not depending on those things for my self worth. I realize a lot of the time our Social Media accounts are our highlight reels, but I really want to give you a genuine look at my real life on here. And while part of it is glittery and airbrushed, The other part is this!”

In a time when it feels like there is so much pressure to look perfect, it’s refreshing to see artists like Ballerini share messages like this with fans. Yearwood recently shared a similar message on Instagram. 

“It’s important for you to know that I have dream days like that, and I also have really ‘real’ days like tonight,” she shared, referencing a photo of herself in full glam that was posted just before. “This is me, after a hard workout with my trainer, no glam, no lighting, no filter. Love you guys!!”

Check out the gallery below to see photos of country artists without makeup, including Miranda Lambert, Kelly Clarkson, and more. 

Gabby Barrett

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Gabby Barrett Foehner (@gabbybarrett_)

Kelsea Ballerini

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Kelsea Ballerini (@kelseaballerini)

Carrie Underwood

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Carrie Underwood (@carrieunderwood)

RaeLynn

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by R A E L Y N N (@raelynnofficial)

Brittney Spencer

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Brittney Spencer (@brittneyspencer)

Trisha Yearwood

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Trisha Yearwood (@trishayearwood)

Hillary Scott

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Hillary Scott (@hillaryscottla)

Priscilla Block

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Priscilla Block (@priscillablock)

Jennifer Wayne

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Jennifer Wayne (@jenniferwayne)

Sara Evans

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Sara Evans (@saraevansmusic)

Tiera

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Tiera (@tieramusic)

Kelly Clarkson

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Kelly Clarkson (@kellyclarkson)

Lindsay Ell

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Lindsay Ell (@lindsayell)

Cassadee Pope

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Cassadee Pope (@cassadeepope)

Maddie Font

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Maddie Font (@maddiemarlow)

Jana Kramer

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Jana Kramer (@kramergirl)

Miranda Lambert

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Miranda Lambert (@mirandalambert)

Jennifer Nettles

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Jennifer Nettles (@jennifernettles)

Share on:

Lauren Jo Black

Written by

Lauren Jo Black

Lauren Jo Black, a University of Central Florida graduate, has immersed herself in the world of country music for over 15 years. In 2008, she co-founded CountryMusicIsLove, eventually selling it to a major record label in 2015. Following the rebranding of the website to Sounds Like Nashville, Black served as Editor-in-Chief for two and a half years. Currently, she assumes the role of Editor-in-Chief at Country Now and oversees Country Now’s content and digital footprint. Her extensive experience also encompasses her previous role as a Country Music Expert Writer for Answers.com and her work being featured on Forbes.com. She’s been spotlighted among Country Aircheck’s Women of Influence and received the 2012 Rising Star Award from the University of Central Florida. Black also spent time in front of the camera as host of Country Now Live, which brought live music directly to fans in 2021 when the majority of concerts were halted due to the pandemic. During this time, she hosted 24 weeks of live concerts via Country Now Live on Twitch with special guests such as Lady A, Dierks Bentley, Jordan Davis, Brett Young, and Jon Pardi. Over the course of her career, she has had the privilege of conducting interviews with some of the industry’s most prominent stars, including Reba McEntire, Blake Shelton, Luke Combs, Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Lainey Wilson, and many others. Lauren Jo Black is a longtime member of the Country Music Association and the Academy of Country Music.