Grace Leer Fulfills Lifelong Dream With Release Of Debut EP: ‘These Songs Are A Look At My Heart And My Life’

Country up-and-comer Grace Leer has officially released her debut self-titled EP. The project, consisting of seven songs, was produced by…


Morgan Raum

| Posted on

September 15, 2022


4:02 pm

Share on:

Grace Leer; Photo Provided

Country up-and-comer Grace Leer has officially released her debut self-titled EP. The project, consisting of seven songs, was produced by Dan Fernandez, Jared Hampton (LANCO) and Daniel Agee. A visualizer for the focus track “The One,” written by Mike Walker, Joey Hyde and Shelby Darrall, was also released.

YouTube video

Three new tracks are available, including “The One,” a heartbreaking ballad reflecting on love and loss, “Meant To Be,” an emotional breakup song, and “A Thousand Miles From Nowhere,” a cover of Dwight Yoakam’s classic track. The project is available HERE.

“It’s been a dream of mine since I was a little girl to record and release music. This is definitely a “pinch me” moment that I get to put out my first project,” says Leer. “These songs are a look at my heart and my life, things I personally went through as well as influences of country music I listened to growing up. So many people went into this project and it is something we are all very proud to share to the world!”

Grace Leer; Photo Provided
Grace Leer; Photo Provided

When she isn’t singing her heart out, fans can often find Leer doing something else she loves – spending time creating delicious eats in the kitchen! Back in the summer of 2020, Leer cooked a meal as fans joined her on her Instagram live. The overwhelming response resulted in a new tradition, where she has created a series – named by the help of fans – called “Taste with Grace.” She decided it was only right to release a digital cookbook in addition to her new EP. The cookbook and video tutorials will be released soon.

“Taste with Grace was created by my fans and I could not release this debut EP without releasing my first-ever cookbook to share with them! I can’t wait for people to make these recipes while blasting my songs in their kitchen!”

In honor of her project release, Leer will be celebrating with a fan and industry party at Westin Nashville’s L27 Rooftop Lounge next Wednesday, September 21st.

Grace Leer- EP
Grace Leer- EP

Grace Leer EP Track Listing 

All tracks produced by Dan Fernandez unless otherwise noted. 

1. Brought A Girl – Sam Ellis, Grace Leer, Joybeth Taylor

Curry Chicken Pasta Salad 

2. The One – Mike Walker, Joey Hyde, Shelby Darrall 

Filthy Martini with Blue Cheese Olives 

3. After 1 – Grace Leer, Dan Fernandez, Tate Howell

After 1AM Pizza 

4. Meant To Be – Grace Leer, Jared Hampton, Tate Howell

Grace’s Sister’s Bolognese 

5. Ones Before Me – Madison Kozak, Andy Skibb, Catt Gravitt 

Grandma Bonnie’s Special K Bar 

6. A Thousand Miles From Nowhere – Cover of Dwight Yoakam’s song – Dwight Yoakam (Produced by Jared Hampton)

Everyday Smoothie

7. Nothing With You – Duet with Logan Mize – Donovan Woods, Dustin Christensen, Geoff Warburton (Produced by Daniel Agee)

Logan’s Bierock Casserole

Share on:

Morgan Raum

Written by

Morgan Raum