HARDY Readies Debut Album, ‘A ROCK’

HARDY; Photo by Tanner Gallagher
HARDY; Photo by Tanner Gallagher
HARDY; Photo by Tanner Gallagher

HARDY is ready to fully introduce his brand of country music to fans everywhere with the upcoming release of his debut album, A ROCK.

Out September 4, the 12-track project was entirely co-written by HARDY and includes co-writes with Nashville heavy-hitters such as Hillary Lindsey, Jessie Jo Dillon and Ashley Gorley, as well as tracks written with newcomers like Hunter Phelps and Zach Abend. A ROCK boasts HARDY’s unique brand of country music and showcases elements of his biggest influences, including Soundgarden, Pink Floyd, John Prine, Eric Church, Kid Rock and more.

HARDY’s Top 25-and climbing single, “ONE BEER,” featuring Lauren Alaina and Devin Dawson, as well as the previously released “BOOTS” are featured on the project. See below for a full track listing.


1. “TRUCK” (Michael Hardy, Ben Johnson, Hunter Phelps)^
2. “BOYFRIEND” (Michael Hardy, Zach Abend, Andy Albert)^
3. “GIVE HEAVEN SOME HELL” (Michael Hardy, Ashley Gorley, Ben Johnson, Hunter Phelps)^
4. “BOOTS” (Michael Hardy, David Garcia, Hillary Lindsey)^
5. “WHERE YA AT” (Michael Hardy, Jessie Jo Dillon, David Garcia)*
6. “AIN’T A BAD DAY” (Michael Hardy, Jake Mitchell, Hunter Phelps)^
7. “ONE BEER” feat. Lauren Alaina & Devin Dawson (Michael Hardy, Hillary Lindsey, Jake Mitchell)^
8. “SO CLOSE” feat. Ashland Craft (Michael Hardy, Mark Holman, Hillary Lindsey)^
9. “BROKE BOY” (Michael Hardy, David Garcia, Brett Tyler)^
10. “HATE YOUR HOMETOWN” (Michael Hardy, David Garcia, Hillary Lindsey)^
11. “UNAPOLOGETICALLY COUNTRY AS HELL” (Michael Hardy, Smith Ahnquist, Nick Donley, Jake Mitchell)•
12. “A ROCK” (Michael Hardy, Smith Ahnquist, Jake Mitchell)•

^ Produced by Joey Moi and Co-Produced by Derek Wells
* Produced by Joey Moi, Derek Wells and David Garcia
• Produced by Joey Moi, Derek Wells and Jake Mitchell

Tags from the story