How To Watch Blake Shelton’s Latest Hallmark Movie, ‘Time For Him To Come Home for Christmas’

Blake Shelton is getting into the holiday spirit. His newest Hallmark movie, Time for Him To Come Home for Christmas first aired…


Madeleine O’Connell

| Posted on

December 2, 2022


8:57 am

Share on:

Blake Shelton; Photo by: Trae Patton/NBC

Blake Shelton is getting into the holiday spirit. His newest Hallmark movie, Time for Him To Come Home for Christmas first aired on November 26 as part of the network’s annual “Miracles of Christmas” programming event. Now, viewers can stream the holiday magic and mystery on Peacock. 

This film is the fifth installment of a series of original Hallmark movies, all of which were executive produced by Shelton

YouTube video

Holland Roden and Tyler Hynes star in the film as Elizabeth Athens and her best friend Josh. The storyline follows these characters who are reunited after Josh returns home for Christmas. During that time, Elizabeth is also on the hunt to find the mystery man who keeps leaving her voicemails about trying to win back his former love. 

The first of Shelton’s films was based on the book Time for Me to Come Home, written by Shelton’s mom, Dorothy Shackleford and Travis Thrasher. It was also inspired by Shelton’s song of the same name, which features vocals from his mom after she lent a helping hand to the writing process. 

YouTube video

Megan Park and Josh Henderson star in the original film, which chronicles their journey of getting stuck at the airport while trying to get home in time for Christmas. The leading male character bears a remarkable resemblance to Shelton’s real life between his witty personality and having a father who passed. 

The “No Body” singer isn’t the only country star to take part in the making of the newest film. Country star Tenille Townes will make her acting debut on Time for Him To Come Home for Christmas, during which she is set to perform Shelton’s 2012 song. 

Tenille Townes; Photo Provided

“Growing up in my house at Christmas time, we always had the Hallmark channel on. It always set the scene for the holiday season, and this is truly such a cool full circle,” Townes said in a release. “It was an honor to be a part of this and it was such a fun experience getting to say a few lines and put on a concert in a movie for the first time! The entire crew and cast were lovely to work with and I loved learning how it all comes together. Can’t wait to celebrate the holidays, being a part of this movie this year!”

A new film has been released each year since 2018. Hallmark first announced that the movie would be getting a sequel, Time for You to Come Home for Christmas. Then, in 2020, the news of a third movie broke and this time it was Time for Us to Come Home for Christmas, which also featured a bit of mystery along with the romance. This movie was followed by Time for Them to Come Home for Christmas and now, Time for Him To Come Home for Christmas.

To stream Time for Him To Come Home for Christmas, viewers should click on the “Hallmark Hub” tab on Peacock

Blake Shelton - Cheers It's Christmas (Super Deluxe)
Blake Shelton – Cheers It’s Christmas (Super Deluxe)

Blake Shelton recently released the “Super Deluxe” version of his fan-favorite album, Cheers, It’s Christmas. The project includes three new tracks: “Up On The House Top,” “Holly Jolly Christmas,” and “Cheer For The Elves,” a previously released Gwen Stefani original track.

“During the holidays I always celebrate traditions and add new things, so cheers to some new music,” said Shelton. “After all, what is Christmas without it. I just want to thank everyone for including my music in your festive playlists all these years. It really is ‘the most wonderful time of the year.’”

Blake Shelton; Photo Courtesy of CBS
Blake Shelton; Photo Courtesy of CBS

Cheers, It’s Christmas (Super Deluxe) Track Listing:

1) Up On The House Top

2) Cheer For The Elves

3) Holly Jolly Christmas

4) Jingle Bell Rock 

5) White Christmas 

6) Oklahoma Christmas (Feat. Reba) 

7) Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow! 

8) There’s a New Kid in Town (Feat. Kelly Clarkson) 

9) Santa’s Got a Choo Choo Train 

10) Home (Feat. Michael Bublé) 

11) Winter Wonderland 

12) The Christmas Song 

13) Blue Christmas 

14) I’ll Be Home for Christmas 

15) Silver Bells (Feat. Xenia) 

16) Time for Me to Come Home (Feat. Dorothy Shackleford)

17) The Very Best Time of Year (Feat. Trypta-Phunk) 

18) Savior’s Shadow 

19) Two Step ‘Round the Christmas Tree  20) Christmas Eve

Share on:

Madeleine O’Connell graduated from North Central College with a bachelors degree in Journalism and Broadcast Communications before deciding to pursue her studies further at DePaul University. There, she earned her masters degree in Digital Communication & Media Arts. O’Connell served as a freelance writer for over two years while also interning with the Academy of Country Music, SiriusXM and Circle Media and assisting with Amazon Music’s Country Heat Weekly podcast. In addition to Country Now, she has been published in American Songwriter, Music Mayhem, and Holler.Country. Madeleine O’Connell is a member of the Country Music Association and the Academy of Country Music.