Jameson Rodgers to Release ‘Live From Oxford’

Jameson Rodgers; Photo by Andrew Wendowski
Jameson Rodgers; Photo by Andrew Wendowski
Jameson Rodgers; Photo by Andrew Wendowski

Chart-topping singer/songwriter Jameson Rodgers is giving fans a look into his hometown show with Live From Oxford, releasing this Friday, May 6th.

From playing small dive bars across the country to writing back-to-back No. 1 hits and reaching Platinum-selling status, the Mississippi native displays the live talents that ultimately granted him the opportunity to headline his own shows and tour with major stars like Luke Combs and Darius Rucker.

“Performing live might be the most rewarding thing I get to do as an artist. I pursued this crazy dream because country music made me feel something. When I watched Garth Brooks at The Pyramid in Memphis at 5 years old, I felt something. When I saw Eric Church play at The Lyric in Oxford, MS I felt something. So, I wanted to make others feel the way I felt at those shows,” Rodgers expressed. “This live album is a ‘thank you’ to the people who have listened to my music, who have come to shows for 10 years and sang at the top of their lungs, who have connected with things I’ve written and shared their stories with me, and also to relive one of my favorite shows I’ve ever played.”

On a Friday night at the Lyric Theater in Oxford, Rodgers took the stage to sing eight tracks. Picking up where his debut album left off, he sang select songs off of Bet You’re From a Small Town. Performing to a standing-room only crowd of 1,250 fans, the songs display his rebellious side as well as his emotional and raw side.

“The first gig I ever played where we actually sold tickets was Proud Larry’s in Oxford in 2016, and I couldn’t believe how packed it was,” Rodgers shared. “To go back to my home state – to the town where things really started for me – and play a sold-out show is a memory I’ll never take for granted.”

1. Bars Back Home
2. Girls That Smoke
3. Cold Beer Calling My Name
4. Missing One
5. Girl with the Broken Heart
6. Good Dogs
7. Midnight Daydream
8. Some Girls

Tags from the story