Kane Brown Thanks Wife and Daughter After Male Video of the Year Win at 2021 CMT Music Awards

Kane Brown’s “Worship You” won the title of Male Video of the Year at the 2021 CMT Music Awards on…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

June 9, 2021

Share on:

Katelyn Brown, Kane Brown; Photo by Getty Images for CMT

Kane Brown’s “Worship You” won the title of Male Video of the Year at the 2021 CMT Music Awards on Wednesday, June 9. 

The trophy was awarded to Brown by Little Big Town. As he took the stage, Brown, who co-hosted the show alongside fellow superstar Kelsea Ballerini, admitted it was the most “nervous” he had been all night. 

“Thank you guy so much man,” he shared before dedicated his award to his wife and daughter. 

“I have to thank my wife for supporting me in everything that I do,” he gushed. “Of course, my baby girl Kingsley. This was her second video… Everybody knows that I love family. Thank you to the fans for voting.” 

Other nominees in the category included: Chris Stapleton’s “Starting Over,” Darius Rucker’s “Beers and Sunshine,” Luke Bryan’s “Down To One,” Luke Combs’ “Lovin’ On You,” and Thomas Rhett’s “What’s Your Country Song.” 

The 2021 CMT Music Awards aired on Wednesday, June 9 and featured performances from Ballerini with Paul Klein from LANY and Brown with Chris Young.

Additionally, the two-hour event included collaborations from BRELAND and Mickey Guyton, Brothers Osborne and Dierks Bentley, H.E.R. and Chris Stapleton, Ingrid Andress and JP Saxe, Lady A with Carly Pearce and Lindsay Ell, Lauren Alaina and Jon Pardi, Mickey Guyton and Gladys Knight, Miranda Lambert, Jack Ingram and Jon Randall and NEEDTOBREATHE with Carrie Underwood.

Chris Stapleton, Luke Bryan, Luke Combs and Thomas Rhett also performed while Blanco Brown, Dylan Scott, Hailey Whitters, Lainey Wilson, Niko Moon and Tenille Arts appeared on the Ram Trucks Side Stage.

Presenters included Anthony Mackie, Brett Young, Busy Philipps, Carly Pearce, Dylan Scott, Gladys Knight, Iliza Shlesinger, Little Big Town, Michael Strahan, Mickey Guyton, Restless Road, Tennessee Titans’ Taylor Lewan and Trace Adkins, as well as CMT Hot 20 Countdown hosts Cody Alan, Katie Cook and Ashley ShahAhmadi.

Share on:

More from Lauren Jo Black

More posts from Lauren Jo Black ›

You may also like