Kelsea Ballerini, Walker Hayes Among Just-Announced ACM Awards Performers

Kelsea Ballerini; Photo via CBS for ACM Awards, Walker Hayes; Photo by Getty Images for CMT
Kelsea Ballerini; Photo via CBS for ACM Awards, Walker Hayes; Photo by Getty Images for CMT
Kelsea Ballerini; Photo via CBS for ACM Awards, Walker Hayes; Photo by Getty Images for CMT

The first round of performers for the upcoming 2022 ACM Awards has been revealed.

Taking the stage during the Prime Video live stream will be Kelsea Ballerini, Walker Hayes, Maren Morris, Thomas Rhett, Chris Stapleton, Parmalee and Blanco Brown featuring Brooke Eden, Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde. Breakthrough Artist for Amazon Music, BRELAND, will also perform at Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas. 

 

 
 
 
 
 
View this post on Instagram
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

A post shared by Academy of Country Music (ACM) (@acmawards)

According to a press release, Parmalee and Blanco Brown will be joined by Brooke Eden, a version of their platinum No. 1 smash hit “Just the Way.” McBryde and Pearce will take the stage for a performance of their Music Event and Video of the Year nominated hit “Never Wanted To Be That Girl.” BRELAND will perform his new song, “Praise The Lord.” 

Performance details for Ballerini, Hayes, Morris, Rhett, and Stapleton will be announced in the coming weeks. 

Hosted by Dolly Parton with co-hosts reigning ACM New Male Artist of the Year Jimmie Allen and reigning ACM New Female Artist of the Year Gabby Barrett, the 57th Academy of Country Music Awards will air live on Prime Video on Monday, March 7 at 8 p.m. EST/7 p.m. CST/5 p.m. PST. 

Additional performers for the two-hour show will be revealed in the coming weeks. 

The 2022 ACM Awards will make history as the first major awards show to live stream exclusively, streaming live on Prime Video in the U.S., Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and the UK.