Kylie Morgan Releases New Seven-Track EP, ‘P.S.’

Morgan co-wrote every track on the project.


Morgan Raum

| Posted on

July 14, 2022


12:00 pm

Share on:

Kylie Morgan; Photo by Katie Kauss

Country artist on the rise, Kylie Morgan just released her highly anticipated new EP, P.S., with fans.

Out now, the seven-song project is an ode to Morgan’s songwriting – each track telling a chapter of her own story. Co-writing all the songs, which were produced by Shane McAnally and Ben Johnson, Morgan says her new music a continuation of her debut EPLove. 

YouTube video

“If you’ve ever been in love, dared to dream, been told you’re not good enough, gotten your heart broken or just want to let your hair down and let it all go – I wrote this record for you,” Kylie shares in the clip.

While being vulnerable through her music is a top priority for Morgan, the Oklahoma native also shares her carefree, fun side in her tracks “Independent With You,” “Love Like We’re Drunk,” and “Country Anyway,” where she joined forces with Walker Hayes, her longtime co-writer.

Kylie Morgan - P.S.
Kylie Morgan – P.S.

Morgan’s debut single, “If He Wanted To He Would,” is officially en route to country radio, with an add date of July 25th. The up-tempo anthem serves as a reminder to women all over that if a man wants to do something, he would. Some of the honest lyrics include:

“If he loved you he would tell you,/ If he missed you he would call/ If he wants you to meet his momma/ Then he would bring you home…”

YouTube video

Since making her CMA Fest debut at the distinguished Nissan Stadium, Morgan has been hitting the road all summer with shows across the US. For a full list of upcoming tour dates and to purchase tickets, click here.

P.S. Track List: 

1. “Independent With You” (Kylie Morgan, Erik Belz, Palmer Lee)*

2. “If He Wanted To He Would” (Kylie Morgan, Zandi Holup, Ben Johnson)

3. “Love Like We’re Drunk” (Kylie Morgan, Jeff Garrison, Brian White)

4. “Gucci” (Kylie Morgan, Nicolette Hayford, Pete Good)

5. “Country Anyway” (feat. Walker Hayes) (Kylie Morgan, Elaina Jones, Walker Hayes)

6. “Over A Redneck” (Kylie Morgan, Nate Kenyon, Blake Bollinger)

7. “Mean Girls” (Kylie Morgan, Shane Stevens, Nash Overstreet) 

* = “Independent With You” produced by Shane McAnally, Ben Johnson and Erik Belz

Share on:

Morgan Raum

Written by

Morgan Raum