Lady Antebellum Announces Long-Awaited New Album, ‘Ocean’

Lady Antebellum; Photo By Dove Shore
Lady Antebellum; Photo By Dove Shore
Lady Antebellum; Photo By Dove Shore

Lady Antebellum’s Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley and Hillary Scott will make their long-awaited return with a new album, Ocean, releasing November 15 via BMLG Records.

The album marks a new beginning for the Grammy-winning trio, who joined BMLG Records after a long run with Capitol Nashville, where they launched their career in 2007. Produced by first-time collaborator Dann Huff, Ocean features 13 tracks, including the trio’s Top 15-and-climbing single, “What If I Never Get Over You” and a collaboration with Little Big Town.

According to a press release, Ocean finds Lady Antebellum revisiting their roots, showcasing the unique sound they originally became known for.

“There’s this theme of returning to the core of who we are—as writers, vocalists and people—that came out in each of these songs,” Dave Haywood shared in a statement. “Our time in the studio with Dann had an excitement that felt like we were making our first album all over again.”

To celebrate the announcement of the album, Lady A is giving fans a preview of what’s to come with the release of the title track and a stunning performance video to accompany it.

“It’s such a cinematic and theatrical melody that really tied together our standpoint of this record as a whole,” Scott explained. “Ocean stands for all of the things that we think and feel when we hear the word. Its parallel with those feelings much like the songs about barely keeping your head above water and others that make you feel like everything is smooth sailing.”

Ocean is available for pre-order now with instant downloads of the title track, the previously released song, “Pictures,” and “What If I Never Get Over You.”

Lady Antebellum, Ocean; Photo Courtesy BMLG Records
Lady Antebellum, Ocean; Photo Courtesy BMLG Records

Ocean Track Listing

1. “What If I Never Get Over You” (Sam Ellis, Jon Green, Ryan Hurd, Laura Veltz)
2. “Pictures” (Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott, Sarah Buxton, Corey Crowder)
3. “Crazy Love” (Charles Kelley, Nathan Chapman)
4. “You Can Do You” (Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Corey Crowder, Jordan Schmidt)
5. “What I’m Leaving For” (Sam Ellis, Micah Premnath, Laura Veltz)
6. “Be Patient With My Love” (Charles Kelley, Dave Barnes, Ben West)
7. “Alright” (Dave Haywood, Charles Kelley, Hillary Scott, Busbee, Justin Ebach)
8. “Let It Be Love” (Hillary Scott, Jordan Reynolds, Amy Wadge)
9. “On A Night Like This” (Dave Barnes)
10. “Boots” (Charles Kelley, Ross Copperman)
11. “The Thing That Wrecks You” feat. Little Big Town (Daniel Tashian, Tenille Townes, Kate York)
12. “Mansion” (Chris DeStefano, Hillary Lindsey, Josh Miller)
13. “Ocean” (Tofer Brown, Sarah Buxton, Abe Stoklasa)

Tags from the story