Pistol Annies Return with First-Ever Christmas Album, ‘Hell of a Holiday’

Country powerhouse trio Pistol Annies are bringing fans an early Christmas present with the upcoming release of their debut holiday…


Ally Roden

| Posted on

October 6, 2021

Share on:

Pistol Annies; Photo by Gina Binkley

Country powerhouse trio Pistol Annies are bringing fans an early Christmas present with the upcoming release of their debut holiday album, Hell of a Holiday, set to drop on October 22.

The trio gave fans a taste of the project with the release of “Snow Globe,” click below to listen. 

YouTube video

The 10-track album includes festive originals from members Miranda Lambert (Lone Star Annie), Ashley Monroe (Hippie Annie) and Angaleena Presley (Holler Annie). Full of the Annies’ sass, humor and Christmas spirit, the project is unlike anything they have released thus far.

“We couldn’t be happier we got to make a Christmas Album. Once we finally surrendered and let the Christmas songwriting spirit take over, we were so inspired and felt that magic on every single one of these songs,” shared the trio. “We hope to be a part of so many people’s Christmas memories for years to come.”

YouTube video

Title track “Snow Globe” encompasses the hectic holiday energy that knocks on all doors every November 1, complete with visions of a winter wonderland and country twang. The Christmas album also includes Pistol Annies’ twist on classic tracks including “Sleigh Ride,” “If We Make It Through December” and “Auld Lang Syne.”

The trio’s upcoming release will be the fourth studio album from the iconic group, directly following their successful project, Interstate Gospel, which was nominated for a Grammy in 2018. They recently commemorated the 10thanniversary of the Platinum-certified title track from their first album, Hell on Heels.

Pistol Annies; Hell Of A Holiday
Pistol Annies; Hell Of A Holiday


  1. Hell of a Holiday (Miranda Lambert/Ashley Monroe/Angaleena Presley)
    2. Snow Globe (Miranda Lambert/Ashley Monroe/Angaleena Presley)
    3. Harlan County Coal (Miranda Lambert/Ashley Monroe/Angaleena Presley)
    4. Come On Christmas Time (Miranda Lambert/Ashley Monroe/Angaleena Presley)
    5. If We Make it Through December (Merle Haggard)
    6. Make You Blue (Miranda Lambert/Ashley Monroe/Angaleena Presley)
    7. Leanin’ on Jesus (Miranda Lambert/Ashley Monroe/Angaleena Presley)
    8. The Only Thing I Wanted (Miranda Lambert/Ashley Monroe/Angaleena Presley)
    9. Believing (Miranda Lambert/Ashley Monroe/Angaleena Presley)
    10. Happy Birthday (Miranda Lambert/Ashley Monroe/Angaleena Presley)
    11. Sleigh Ride (Leroy Anderson/Mitchell Parish)
    12. Joy (Miranda Lambert/Ashley Monroe/Angaleena Presley)
    13. Auld Lang Syne (Public Domain/Miranda Lambert/Ashley Monroe/Angaleena Presley) 
Share on:

Ally Roden

Written by

Ally Roden