Taylor Swift Will Re-Visit Some Of Her Biggest Country Hits On Re-Recorded ‘Fearless’ Album

Taylor Swift is preparing to release a brand new, re-recorded version of her 2008 album, Fearless. Fearless (Taylor’s Version) will include…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

February 11, 2021


8:52 am

Share on:

Taylor Swift, Fearless 2021

Taylor Swift is preparing to release a brand new, re-recorded version of her 2008 album, Fearless.

Fearless (Taylor’s Version) will include 26 tracks, including six brand new, never before heard songs. 

“This process has been more fulfilling and emotional than I could’ve imagined and has made me even more determined to re-record all of my music,” Swift wrote in a note to fans. “I hope you’ll like this first outing as much as I liked traveling back in time to recreate it.”

While Swift did not share a specific release date for the project, she did reveal plans to release the first re-recorded song: “Love Story (Taylor’s Version).” The track will be released on Thursday night (Feb. 11). 


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Taylor Swift (@taylorswift)

The superstar previously announced plans to re-record each of her albums released between 2006 and 2017 by Big Machine Label Group in 2019 after she acquired her master recordings from Scooter Braun.

Fearless was Swift‘s first No.1 album and spawned hits such as the title track, “Love Story,” “White Horse” and “You Belong With Me.” The project also earned Swift her very first GRAMMY Awards, including Album of the Year.

Share on:

Lauren Jo Black

Written by

Lauren Jo Black

Lauren Jo Black, a University of Central Florida graduate, has immersed herself in the world of country music for over 15 years. In 2008, she co-founded CountryMusicIsLove, eventually selling it to a major record label in 2015. Following the rebranding of the website to Sounds Like Nashville, Black served as Editor-in-Chief for two and a half years. Currently, she assumes the role of Editor-in-Chief at Country Now and oversees Country Now’s content and digital footprint. Her extensive experience also encompasses her previous role as a Country Music Expert Writer for Answers.com and her work being featured on Forbes.com. She’s been spotlighted among Country Aircheck’s Women of Influence and received the 2012 Rising Star Award from the University of Central Florida. Black also spent time in front of the camera as host of Country Now Live, which brought live music directly to fans in 2021 when the majority of concerts were halted due to the pandemic. During this time, she hosted 24 weeks of live concerts via Country Now Live on Twitch with special guests such as Lady A, Dierks Bentley, Jordan Davis, Brett Young, and Jon Pardi. Over the course of her career, she has had the privilege of conducting interviews with some of the industry’s most prominent stars, including Reba McEntire, Blake Shelton, Luke Combs, Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Lainey Wilson, and many others. Lauren Jo Black is a longtime member of the Country Music Association and the Academy of Country Music.