Tenille Townes Readies Debut Album, ‘The Lemonade Stand’

Photo Courtesy Tenille Townes
Tenille Townes; Photo by Matthew Berinato
Photo Courtesy Tenille Townes

Tenille Townes’ much-anticipated debut album finally has a release date.

The critically acclaimed singer/songwriter is set to release The Lemonade Stand on June 26. Arriving via Columbia Nashville in partnership with RCA Records, the 12 song set was entirely co-written by Townes and was produced by Jay Joyce (Eric Church, Miranda Lambert, Little Big Town).

The Lemonade Stand is a collection of songs that mean so much to me and are the way I see the world in this season of my life right now,” Townes shared in a statement. “I want this music to be like a gathering place, where people can come and be filled up. I hope this record reminds people of who they are, that they are not alone, and reminds them of their dreams. This record is the dream that I had when I was a seven-year-old kid singing along in the backseat of the car. She would really be freaking out right now.”

The Canadian-born and Nashville-based artist said she was thrilled over the opportunity to work with Joyce.

“Making this music with Jay Joyce was an adventure I will hold on to and smile at for the rest of my life. It was a process where I felt like I could be myself and felt encouraged to grow and step up to what these songs were calling for,” she explained. “We built these songs from the ground up, the way I would play them in a room with my guitar, and I had the most amazing time watching Jay create magic around them.”

Townes has caught the attention of fans and critics alike following the release of her debut single, “Somebody’s Daughter.” She went on to win four trophies at the 2019 Canadian Country Music Awards, including Female Artist of the Year. Townes is currently nominated for two awards at the 55th ACM Awards: New Female Artist of the Year and Musical Event of the Year for “Fooled Around and Fell in Love” with Miranda Lambert, Maren Morris, Ashley McBryde, Caylee Hammack and Elle King.

1. “Holding Out For The One”
2. “Where You Are”
3. “Jersey On The Wall (I’m Just Asking)”
4. “Lighthouse”
5. “White Horse”
6. “I Kept The Roses”
7. “When I Meet My Maker”
8. “Come As you Are”
9. “The Way You Look Tonight”
10. “Find You”
11. “Somebody’s Daughter”
12. “The Most Beautiful Things”

Tags from the story