WATCH: Jessie James Decker Gets ‘Real and Raw’ in Music Video for ‘Not In Love With You’

The song arrives just weeks before the release of Decker’s new EP.


Lauren Black and Ally Roden

| Posted on

September 30, 2021


10:38 am

Share on:

Jessie James Decker; Photo via YouTube

Singer/songwriter/personality Jessie James Decker is bringing her emotional new song, “Not In Love With You,” to life in a brand new music video. 

The clip showcases Decker floating in a pool sporting a white sequin button-up shirt. As she belts out the lyrics, Decker comes to the realization that she’s finally over her ex and admits that she’s ready to move past the heartbreak. 

“I got a long way to go/ I got a lotta work to do/ Baby, I know I’m still in love alone/ But at least I’m not in love with you,” she sings. 

YouTube video

The music video was directed by Kevin + King and Decker says she’s thrilled with the final product. 

“The first time I saw the video I had an instant smile on my face,” she told CMT. “I just felt like it was so magical and real and raw.”


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Jessie James Decker (@jessiejamesdecker)

“Not In Love With You” was written by Sam Ellis and Jordyn Shellhart and follows the release of her confident new single, “Should Have Known Better.” 

Both tracks will appear on her just-announced forthcoming EP, The Woman I’ve Become, set to release on October 22. 

The long-awaited seven-song project is a celebration of the singer/songwriter’s growth as a person and artist as she reflects on her life and career thus far.

“The Woman I’ve Become is unlike any record I’ve ever created,” Decker explained. “It’s a true transition from the young girl I was to the woman I have become. I’ve never been this vulnerable before. I think life changes and growth have made me confident enough to show that vulnerable side.”

Jessie James Decker - The Woman I've Become
Jessie James Decker – The Woman I’ve Become

The Big Yellow Dog / Atlantic Records / Warner Music Nashville singer shared that her single “Should Have Known Better,” released this past August, was the introduction to her EP. After reaching the No. 2 spot on the iTunes country chart, climbing to No. 3 all-genre and surpassing two million streams, the single set high standards for what’s to come.

With more than 100 million streams and over five million followers spanning over all social media platforms, Decker has created a strong brand and fan base that is highly anticipating her upcoming release.

The Woman I Am EP Track Listing

  1. Not In Love With You (Sam Ellis/Jordyn Shellhart)
  2. Tell You Enough (Jordan Reynolds/Jordan Minton/Emily Weisband/Jon Hume)
  3. Should Have Known Better(Tom Barnes/Pete Kelleher/Benjamin Kohn/Madi Yanofsky) 
  4. Dance With Someone Else (Tenille Townes/Tina Parol Gemza/Dave Pittenger)
  5. The Woman I’ve Become (Jessie James Decker/Jonathan Quarmby) 
  6. Girls Like To Dance(Maren Morris/Julian Bunetta/John Ryan) 
  7. I Need A Man (Jessie James Decker/Alyssa Bonagura/Matt McVaney/Shane Stevens)
Share on: