All-Star Female Performances Added To 2019 CMA Awards Lineup

The 53rd Annual CMA Awards, which will be a celebration of women in country music, will open with a not-to-be-missed…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

November 7, 2019

Share on:

Reba McEntire, Jennifer Nettles, Martina McBride, and Carrie Underwood; Photo by Gustavo Caballero/Getty Images

The 53rd Annual CMA Awards, which will be a celebration of women in country music, will open with a not-to-be-missed performance featuring females of the genre’s past, present and future.

The Country Music Association just announced that host Carrie Underwood and special guest hosts Reba McEntire and Dolly Parton will be joined by Terri Clark, Sara Evans, Crystal Gayle, The Highwomen, Martina McBride, Jennifer Nettles, Tanya Tucker and Gretchen Wilson for the show’s opening number. Each artist will perform iconic country songs in a never-before-seen medley that will span across decades of the genre.

The show will also feature an additional performance from Female Vocalist of the Year nominee Kelsea Ballerini, who will be joined by Lindsay Ell, Maddie & Tae, Ashley McBryde, Carly Pearce and Runaway June in singing an iconic CMA Song of the Year and CMA Single of the Year with a special appearance by Little Big Town. The CMA promises this will be one of the evening’s most buzzed-about performances.

Previously announced show performers include Kelsea Ballerini, Dierks Bentley with Sheryl Crow, Chris Janson and John Osborne, Brooks & Dunn with Brothers Osborne, Garth Brooks with Blake Shelton, Eric Church, Luke Combs, Dan + Shay, Lady Antebellum and Halsey, Miranda Lambert, Reba McEntire, Maren Morris, Kacey Musgraves with Willie Nelson, Old Dominion, Dolly Parton with for KING & COUNTRY and Zach Williams, P!NK and Chris Stapleton, Blake Shelton, Thomas Rhett, Carrie Underwood, and Keith Urban.

Presenters for the show include Bobby Bones, Blanco Brown, ABC’s Dancing With The Stars’ Hannah Brown, Deana Carter, actress and singer Kristin Chenoweth, Janie Fricke, actor/comedian Jim Gaffigan, Vince Gill, Kathy Mattea, Martina McBride, Midland, Craig Morgan, Jennifer Nettles, Riverdale’s Madelaine Petsch, actor, comedian and writer J.B. Smoove, Pam Tillis, Morgan Wallen and Trisha Yearwood.

The 53rd Annual CMA Awards will air live from Nashville’s Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, Nov. 13 at 8/7c on ABC.

Share on:

More from Lauren Jo Black

More posts from Lauren Jo Black ›

You may also like