Carrie Underwood Reveals Track List for ‘My Savior,’ Releases ‘Softly And Tenderly’

Carrie Underwood just unveiled the track list for her forthcoming album, My Savior. The project will feature 13 gospel hymns…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

February 12, 2021

Share on:

Carrie Underwood; Photo by Jeff Johnson

Carrie Underwood just unveiled the track list for her forthcoming album, My Savior.

The project will feature 13 gospel hymns and will be available on CD and digital beginning March 26, 2021, and on vinyl April 30.

Ahead of the Spring release, Underwood is sharing her new studio recording of “Softly And Tenderly.” Fans who pre-order My Savior will release the new song as an instant grat track. Underwood previously performed the touching hymn during the In Memoriam tribute at the 51st Annual CMA Awards in 2017

“This is an album I have always wanted to record. When I set out to choose these songs, I wanted to include the beautiful, familiar hymns I grew up singing in church,” the seven-time Grammy winner says. “There are several songs I have performed in the past, like ‘Softly And Tenderly,’ ‘How Great Thou Art’ and ‘Amazing Grace’ that mean so much to me and I knew immediately we needed to record for the album. This music shaped who I am as a person and is the foundation of my career as a recording artist. I feel so blessed to get to share these songs with generations of people who love them as I do, as well as others who might be experiencing them for the first time.”

My Savior follows the release of Underwood’s chart-topping Christmas album, My Gift, and was co-produced by Underwood alongside GRAMMY Award winner David Garcia.

Underwood initially surprised fans with plans to release a Gospel album on Christmas day via a video message. After thanking fans for their support of My Gift, Underwood explained that her holiday album inspired her to keep making music that makes her feel good.

“I basically didn’t want all of that to end,” Underwood shared. “I felt like my soul was in such a great place, I wanted to keep making music like the music off of My Gift.”

“I’ve been making music that I love and been giving my heart to the Lord,” added. 

Carrie Underwood, My Savior Album Cover

Carrie Underwood
My Savior Track List

1. Jesus Loves Me (instrumental)
2. Nothing But The Blood Of Jesus
3. Blessed Assurance
4. Just As I Am
5. Victory In Jesus
6. Great Is Thy Faithfulness (featuring CeCe Winans)
7. O How I Love Jesus
8. How Great Thou Art
9. Because He Lives
10. The Old Rugged Cross
11. I Surrender All
12. Softly And Tenderly
13. Amazing Grace

Share on:

Tags from this story:

More from Lauren Jo Black

More posts from Lauren Jo Black ›

You may also like