Dustin Lynch Unveils Details About New Album, ‘Tullahoma’

Country hitmaker Dustin Lynch is sharing even more details about his much-anticipated fourth studio album, Tullahoma, with fans. Dropping January…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

December 6, 2019

Share on:

Dustin Lynch; Photo by Connor Dwyer

Country hitmaker Dustin Lynch is sharing even more details about his much-anticipated fourth studio album, Tullahoma, with fans.

Dropping January 17, the project features 11 tracks, including six co-written by Lynch. Also included in the mix are songs co-penned by heavy-hitters like Rhett Akins, Dallas Davidson, Ashley Gorley, Florida Georgia Line’s Brian Kelley, Old Dominion’s Matthew Ramsey and the late producer/songwriter busbee.

Lynch also recruited songstress Lauren Alaina for a duet on the album’s third track, “Thinking ‘Bout You.”

“Every song on Tullahoma, there’s a reason it’s there,” Lynch explains of the album he says is his most personal record to date.

“A lot of that points back to the people who raised me, and growing up with a lifestyle where I could go outside and have fun, explore and try new things in the great outdoors,” he continues. “It’s kind of about being that kid and learning all those things. That’s my story, but I think we all can relate to the kid who’s discovering, the kid who’s figuring out love for the first time, all that good stuff.”

The track list announcement comes just as Lynch’s “Ridin’ Roads” is making its way into the Top 5 at country radio and while it seems the Tennessee native has reached a pinnacle in his career, he says he’s not there yet.

“In a weird way, I feel like I’m just getting started,” he admits. “I feel like we’re just approaching the launching pad, and I feel like we have songs that will take us to the next level.”

Following the January 17 release of Tullahoma, Lynch will embark on his headlining Stay Country Tour 2020 with special guest Travis Denning. A portion of the sale of each ticket will benefit Lynch’s The Cowboys and Angels Fund, which according to a press release, “supports various philanthropic causes including an intentional focus on children’s charities.”

Check out the Tullahoma cover art and track list below.

Dustin Lynch’s Tullahoma Track List:

1. “Momma’s House” (Dylan Schneider, Michael Lotten, Rodney Clawson, Justin Wilson)
2. “Dirt Road” (Rhett Akins, Ben Hayslip, David Garcia)
3. “Thinking ‘Bout You” (feat. Lauren Alaina) (Dustin Lynch, Andy Albert, Hunter Phelps, Will Weatherly)
4. “Ridin’ Roads” (Dustin Lynch, Ashley Gorley, Zach Crowell)
5. “Old Country Song” (Josh Miller, Bryan Simpson, Josh Jenkins)
6. “The World Ain’t Yours and Mine” (Matt Ramsey, Luke Laird, Rodney Clawson)
7. “Country Star” (Dustin Lynch, Brian Kelley, Corey Crowder, Jordan Schmidt)
8. “Workin’ On You” (busbee, Ashley Gorley, Rhett Akins)
9. “Little Town Livin’” (Dustin Lynch, Ben Hayslip, Zach Crowell, Rhett Akins)
10. “Red Dirt, Blue Eyes” (Dustin Lynch, Kyle Fishman, Dallas Davidson)
11. “Good Girl” (Dustin Lynch, Justin Ebach, Andy Albert)

Share on:

More from Lauren Jo Black

More posts from Lauren Jo Black ›

You may also like