Dylan Scott Earns Third No.1 Single With ‘New Truck:’ ‘A Pretty Amazing Feeling’

Dylan Scott earned his third chart-topping single this week with “New Truck.”  The song reached the top spot on both…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

August 9, 2022

Share on:

Dylan Scott; Photo by Robby Klein

Dylan Scott earned his third chart-topping single this week with “New Truck.” 

The song reached the top spot on both Mediabase and Billboard Country Airplay charts, securing Scott two consecutive No.1 singles. 

“Man, waking up to ‘New Truck’ being number one at Country radio today is a pretty amazing feeling,” he shared in a statement. “It lets us know the fans are pumped about what we’ve got going on and pushes me to keep working even harder to continue to raise the bar.”

Louisiana native recently appeared on Today’s Country Radio with Kelleigh Bannen where he opened up about the track and cutting songs he didn’t have a hand in writing.

Dylan Scott; Photo by Andrew Wendowski
Dylan Scott; Photo by Andrew Wendowski

“With ‘New Truck,’ it’s just a great song, and it’s different. It’s written in a way that I’ve never really heard a truck song written. And so, that’s what really captivated me in the beginning. But you talk about cutting outside songs, there’s too many great songs in this town to not cut. First and foremost, I just consider myself a singer and entertainer. I didn’t move to this town to be a songwriter. It’s just happened along the way… I love writing songs, but there are great songwriters in this town. If you overlook their music, it’s like, “Man, what are you doing? You’re shooting yourself in the foot,” he said. 

The chart-topping news comes just days after the release of his sophomore album, Livin’ My Best Life.

Out now, the 16-track project includes all-star lineup of songwriters like Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Morgan Wallen, Thomas Rhett, and more. 

In addition to “New Truck” the album features the unifying anthem “In Our Blood (feat. Jimmie Allen),” and the viral TikTok ballad “Can’t Have Mine (Find You A Girl).”

Dylan Scott will take his new music to fans across the nation on his upcoming Amen To That Tour. Kicking off September 28, the track includes stops in Los Angeles, Phoenix, Pittsburgh and more. Rising stars Erin Kinsey and Lily Rose are slated to provide direct support in select cities.

Dylan Scott - Livin My Best Life
Dylan Scott – Livin My Best Life

Livin’ My Best Life Official Tracklisting:

  1. “New Truck”

Michael Hardy, Hunter Phelps, Benjamin Joel Johnson, Ashley Gorley

  1. “Amen To That”

James McNair, Michael Hardy, Mark Holman, Morgan Wallen

  1. “Can’t Have Mine (Find You A Girl)”

Dylan Scott, Josh Melton, Dallas Wilson, Matt Alderman

  1. “In Our Blood (feat. Jimmie Allen)”

David Fanning, Brad Rempel, Matt McGinn

  1. “Static”

Michael Hardy, Hunter Phelps, Ashley Gorley, Benjamin Joel Johnson

  1. “Lay Down With You”

Dylan Scott, Matt Alderman, Dallas Davidson

  1. “Boy I Was Back Then”

Dylan Scott, Matt Alderman, Thomas Archer, Will Weatherly

  1. “Livin’ My Best Life”

Tyler Hubbard, Brian Kelley, Thomas Rhett, Corey Crowder

  1. “Killin’ Some Time”

Dylan Scott, James McNair, Matt Alderman, Mark Holman

  1. “Ain’t Much Left Of Me”

Dylan Scott, Taylor Phillips, Matt Alderman, Cole Taylor, Will Weatherly

  1. “Leave Her Alone”

Dallas Wilson, Ernest K. Smith, Mitchell Tenpenny

  1. “Tough”

Cameron Bedell, Emily Landis, Claire Douglas

  1. “Hell Out Of Me”

Tommy Cecil, Matt Alderman, Kelsey Hart, Adam Craig

  1. “Nobody”

Dylan Scott, Matt Alderman, Dallas Wilson

  1. “Good Times Go By Too Fast”

Matt Alderman, Dylan Scott, Will Weatherly

  1. “Nothing To Do Town”

Dylan Scott, Cole Taylor, Matt Alderman

Share on:

Tags from this story:

More from Lauren Jo Black

More posts from Lauren Jo Black ›

You may also like