Eli Young Band Releases Long-Awaited New Album, ‘Love Talking’

Eli Young Band’s long-awaited new album, Love Talking, is out now.  The nine-track project is the award-winning group’s sixth studio…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

June 3, 2022


4:16 pm

Share on:

Eli Young Band; Photo by David McClister

Eli Young Band’s long-awaited new album, Love Talking, is out now. 

The nine-track project is the award-winning group’s sixth studio album and first full-length record since 2017’s Fingerprints

YouTube video

The album comes on the heels of the release of the title track to country radio and also features EYB’s platinum-certified No.1 hit, “Love Ain’t.”

Like many artists, Eli Young Band frontman, Mike Eli, found himself diving into songwriting over the past few years and says this project reflects the creative headspace he’s been in as of late. 

Eli Young Band; Photo by David McClister
Eli Young Band; Photo by David McClister

“I found such a creative haven in songwriting over the past couple years of uncertainty, so we had more songs to pick from for this album than ever before,” Eli shares. “When it came time for us to really listen through and narrow it down, we all collectively realized that the songs raising their hands the most were the positive, optimistic ones. That big, uplifting energy is what we needed as a band in that moment – and we understood that our fans were probably needing it, too, so that’s the vibe we hope this album portrays to the world.”

Eli Young Band is comprised of Mike Eli, James Young, Jon Jones and Chris Thompson. Together, they have been making music for two decades and have earned four No.1 hits. 

Love Talking is available to stream and/or purchase now

Eli Young Band - Love Talking
Eli Young Band – Love Talking

Love Talking

Produced by Jimmy Robbins & Eric Arjes (Tracks 1-3, 5-9) + Dan Huff (Track 4)

Executive Produced by Scott Borchetta & J.R. Schumann (Tracks 1 + 9)

    1.  Love Talking (Mike Eli, Eric Arjes, Jeffrey East)

    2.  Lucky For Me (Mike Eli, Jimmy Robbins, Laura Veltz)

    3.  Break Up In A Bar (Ashley Gorley, Ben Johnson, Hunter Phelps)

    4.  Love Ain’t (Ross Copperman, Ashley Gorley, Shane McAnally)

    5.  Chances Are (Mike Eli, Eric Arjes, Jordan Minton)

    6.  Live With It (Mike Eli, Josh Osborne, Daniel Ross)

    7.  Tell Me It Is (Mike Eli, Jon Nite, Jimmy Robbins)

    8.  A Good Thing (Mike Eli, Eric Arjes, Jeffery East)

    9.  Love Talking (Acoustic) (Mike Eli, Eric Arjes, Jeffrey East)

Share on:

Lauren Jo Black

Written by

Lauren Jo Black

Lauren Jo Black, a University of Central Florida graduate, has immersed herself in the world of country music for over 15 years. In 2008, she co-founded CountryMusicIsLove, eventually selling it to a major record label in 2015. Following the rebranding of the website to Sounds Like Nashville, Black served as Editor-in-Chief for two and a half years. Currently, she assumes the role of Editor-in-Chief at Country Now and oversees Country Now’s content and digital footprint. Her extensive experience also encompasses her previous role as a Country Music Expert Writer for Answers.com and her work being featured on Forbes.com. She’s been spotlighted among Country Aircheck’s Women of Influence and received the 2012 Rising Star Award from the University of Central Florida. Black also spent time in front of the camera as host of Country Now Live, which brought live music directly to fans in 2021 when the majority of concerts were halted due to the pandemic. During this time, she hosted 24 weeks of live concerts via Country Now Live on Twitch with special guests such as Lady A, Dierks Bentley, Jordan Davis, Brett Young, and Jon Pardi. Over the course of her career, she has had the privilege of conducting interviews with some of the industry’s most prominent stars, including Reba McEntire, Blake Shelton, Luke Combs, Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Lainey Wilson, and many others. Lauren Jo Black is a longtime member of the Country Music Association and the Academy of Country Music.