Gabby Barrett Thanks Husband Cade Foehner For Inspiring Her Latest No.1 Single

Gabby Barrett, Cade Foehner; ABC/Image Group LA
Gabby Barrett, Cade Foehner; ABC/Image Group LA
Gabby Barrett, Cade Foehner; ABC/Image Group LA
"I'm so grateful for my husband, who truly is a good one and inspired this song," she says.

Gabby Barrett returned to the top of the Billboard Country Airplay chart this week with her latest hit single, “The Good Ones.” 

The follow-up to her debut, No.1 smash, “I Hope,” “The Good Ones” makes history as it’s the first time in five years a solo female artist has sent her first two radio singles to the top of Billboard’s Country Airplay chart.

The chart-topping news comes just days after the rising superstar was crowned ACM New Female Artist of the Year

“I did not think the past week could have been any more amazing, but to have the No. 1 song feels like the cherry on top,” Barrett recently shared with Billboard.

The new mom went on to thank her husband, Cade Foehner, for being her musical inspiration. 

“I’m so grateful for my husband, who truly is a good one and inspired this song,” she said. “Thank you to my family and fans for supporting me, my label and team for helping take my second single to the top and country radio for playing it. Most importantly, I’m thankful for our gracious Lord Jesus and how kind He is to me always. It’s more than I deserve.”

The platinum-certified track was co-written by Barrett alongside Zach Kale, Emily Landis, and Jim McCormick. To date, “The Good Ones” has raked in more than 245 million global streams. 

Barrett is set to perform the song this Sunday during the 56th Academy of Country Music Awards, airing April 18 at 8:00pm ET / 7:00pm CT on CBS. Next Wednesday, Barrett will bring the chart-topping hit to CBS’ The Late Late Show with James Corden with a performance airing at 12:35am ET / 11:35pm CT. 

“The Good Ones” is featured on Barrett’s debut album, Goldmine

Tags from the story
,