Kane Brown Unveils ‘Different Man’ Track Listing, Including Duets With Blake Shelton and His Wife, Katelyn Brown

Kane Brown just unveiled the track listing for his much-anticipated new album, Different Man.  The just released tracklist features 17…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

August 4, 2022

Share on:

Kane Brown, Katelyn Brown, Blake Shelton

Kane Brown just unveiled the track listing for his much-anticipated new album, Different Man. 

The just released tracklist features 17 songs, including two duets: one with fellow country superstar Blake Shelton, and one with his wife, Katelyn Brown. 

Blake Shelton, Kane Brown
Blake Shelton, Kane Brown; Photo Courtesy NBC, The Voice

Brown and Shelton have a history together as Brown has often covered Shelton’s hit “Ole Red” during his live shows. In 2020, Shelton enlisted Brown as a mentor for Team Blake on The Voice. 

As for the duet with his wife, Katelyn, Brown has been teasing that for nearly two years. Fans will finally be able to hear their collaboration when the project releases on September 9. 

Katelyn Brown, Kane Brown; Photo by Getty Images for CMT
Katelyn Brown, Kane Brown; Photo by Getty Images for CMT

The project will also include several previously released tracks, including “Grand,” “Like I Love Country Music,” “One Mississippi,” “Whiskey Sour,” and “Leave You Alone.”

Brown revealed the track listing via Instagram on Thursday afternoon. 

1. Bury Me In Georgia

2. Different Man (feat. Blake Shelton)

3. Like I Love Country Music

4. Go Around

5. Grand

6. See You Like I Do

7. Thank God (feat. Katelyn Brown)

8. Leave You Alone

9. Riot

10. One Mississippi

11. Drunk Or Dreamin’ 

12. Losing You

13. Whiskey Sour

14. Pop’s Last Name

15. Devil Don’t Even Bother

16. Nothin’ I’d Change

17. Dear Georgia

Different Man follows Brown’s second studio album, 2018’s Experiment. In August of 2020, Brown released his ACM-nominated EP, Mixtape Vol. 1, which included several hit singles such as “Cool Again,” “Worldwide Beautiful” “Worship You” and his Top 40 radio single, “Be Like That” featuring Khalid and Swae Lee.

Later this year, Brown will embark on a massive international tour, dubbed the Drunk or Dreaming Tour.

The trek will feature special guests Restless Road, Jessie James Decker, Blanco Brown and Chris Lane on select dates. Kicking off on September 17 in Melbourne, Australia, the tour will continue through Australia, New Zealand, Canada, UK, and Europe.

The Drunk or Dreaming Tour marks Brown’s first time touring in Australia and New Zealand, and his long-awaited return to Canada and Europe.

Share on:

Lauren Jo Black

Written by

Lauren Jo Black

Lauren Jo Black, a University of Central Florida graduate, has immersed herself in the world of country music for over 15 years. In 2008, she co-founded CountryMusicIsLove, eventually selling it to a major record label in 2015. Following the rebranding of the website to Sounds Like Nashville, Black served as Editor-in-Chief for two and a half years. Currently, she assumes the role of Editor-in-Chief at Country Now and oversees Country Now’s content and digital footprint. Her extensive experience also encompasses her previous role as a Country Music Expert Writer for Answers.com and her work being featured on Forbes.com. She’s been spotlighted among Country Aircheck’s Women of Influence and received the 2012 Rising Star Award from the University of Central Florida. Black also spent time in front of the camera as host of Country Now Live, which brought live music directly to fans in 2021 when the majority of concerts were halted due to the pandemic. During this time, she hosted 24 weeks of live concerts via Country Now Live on Twitch with special guests such as Lady A, Dierks Bentley, Jordan Davis, Brett Young, and Jon Pardi. Over the course of her career, she has had the privilege of conducting interviews with some of the industry’s most prominent stars, including Reba McEntire, Blake Shelton, Luke Combs, Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Lainey Wilson, and many others. Lauren Jo Black is a longtime member of the Country Music Association and the Academy of Country Music.