Keith Urban To Collaborate With P!nk On ‘The Speed Of Now Part 1’

Keith Urban, P!nk
Keith Urban, P!nk; Photos Courtesy the Artists
Keith Urban, P!nk

After teasing two surprise collaborations on the track list for his highly anticipated new album, The Speed Of Now Part 1, Keith Urban has revealed which artists will join him on his new record.

On Monday morning (Aug. 17), the superstar shared that Breland and the legendary guitarist Nile Rodgers will join him on the album’s opening track, “Out The Cage.” Additionally, the song “One Too Many” will feature vocals from GRAMMY-winner P!nk and the previously released alternate version of the hit single, “We Were” will include Eric Church.

“When I collaborate, I’m always looking for that ‘third thing.’ There’s what I do, there’s what my collaborator does and then there’s this ‘third thing’ that I’m most curious about,” Urban explains. “That’s what interests me the most – when the sum of the parts becomes even more than what I envisioned. That’s what I love so much about it – finding common ground, shaping it and bringing it together.”

Among the album’s 16 tracks are the hit single “We Were,” Urban’s current single, “God Whispered Your Name” and the previously released cuts “Superman” and “Polaroid.”

The Speed of Now Part 1 arrives everywhere on September 18, 2020.

Tags from the story