King Calaway Talks ‘Rivers’ While Playing With Rescue Puppies

Rising country group King Calaway recently stopped by the Country Now Pupdate to celebrate the announcement of their much-anticipated debut album, Rivers.

The band of six answered questions about the album, opened up about their favorite tracks and even shared some funny stories from the road while playing with adorable puppies from Proverbs 12:10 Animal Rescue*, a Nashville-area nonprofit foster home based rescue. Check it out in the video above.

King Calaway; Photo by Osprey Media
King Calaway; Photo by Osprey Media

Arriving October 4 via BBR Music Group’s Stoney Creek Records, Rivers features 12 tracks, including King Calaway’s debut single, “World For Two.” The album is available for pre-order now, with an instant download of six tracks: “No Matter What,” “Rivers,” “I Do,” “World For Two,” “Love the One You’re With” and “Driver’s Seat.”

King Calaway will celebrate the release of Rivers with their debut on The Late Late Show with James Corden on October 8. Fans can tune in to catch the band performing the album’s title track.

King Calaway – Rivers; Photo Courtesy BBR Music Group’s Stoney Creek Records

Rivers Track Listing:

1. No Matter What – (Andy Albert, Paul DiGiovanni, Jordan Schmidt, Mitchell Tenpenny, Devin Dawson)
2. More Than I Do – (Nate Cyphert, Ben West, Laura Veltz)
3. Rivers – (RuthAnne Cunningham, Teddy Geiger, Bruce Fielder, Tom Parker, ØJM)
4. Obvious – (Steven Lee Olsen, Nolan Sipe, Brandon Day)
5. Missing You – (Dave Barnes, Jordan Reynolds)
6. Driver’s Seat – (Josh Hoge, David Ryan Harris, David Hodges)
7. Grow Old – (RuthAnne Cunningham, Tom Parker, ØJM)
8. I Do – (Ross Copperman, Jon Nite, Brad Warren, Brett Warren)
9. Picture of the Way You Are – (Barry Dean, William Rinehart, Jimmy Robbins)
10. World For Two – (Ross Copperman, Josh Osborne, James Abrahart)
11. Love the One You’re With – (Stephen Stills)
12. I Did – (Logan Turner)

*Click HERE to learn more about Proverbs 12:10 Animal Rescue. The organization is constantly in need of supplies, food and monetary donations.

Tags from the story