Laine Hardy’s ‘Here’s To Anyone’ Prevails as Favorite Debut Album at Country Now Awards

The Country Now Awards ballots have been tallied and Laine Hardy’s Here’s To Anyone has been revealed as the winner…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

December 8, 2021


8:39 pm

Share on:

Laine Hardy; Photo by Robby Klein

The Country Now Awards ballots have been tallied and Laine Hardy’s Here’s To Anyone has been revealed as the winner of Favorite Debut Album.

The exciting news was announced on Wednesday evening during the Country Now Awards livestream.

Hardy accepted the award virtually and showed his gratitude to fans for their support.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Country Now (@countrynow)

“I just wanted to say thank y’all so much for making this happen. I wanted to say thank you to my fans and everyone that voted for me,” the Louisiana native shared.

After accepting the award, Hardy shared an acoustic performance of the album’s title track.

Released in September, Here’s To Anyone features 11 tracks, including two co-written by the American Idol winner himself. Among the track list is Laine Hardy’s latest single, “Memorize You,” as well as previous releases such as “Tiny Town,” “The Other LA,” and “Let There Be Country.”


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Country Now (@countrynow)

Elvie Shane’s Backslider, Jameson Rodgers’ Bet You’re From a Small Town, Parker McCollum’s Gold Chain Cowboy, Ryan Hurd’s Pelago, Mickey Guyton’s Remember Her Name, Lainey Wilson’s Sayin’ What I’m Thinkin’, Larry Fleet’s Stack of Records, Lily Rose’s Stronger Than I Am, and Ashland Craft’s Travelin’ Kind were also nominated in the Favorite Debut Album category.

The Inaugural Country Now Awards streamed on Wednesday, December 8. The winners in the 14 categories were determined by fan votes placed between November 15 and November 30 on Over 1.1 million total votes were cast.

Hosted by Country Now’s Lauren Black, the Country Now Awards featured special appearances by Brantley Gilbert, Carly Pearce, Chayce Beckham, Chelcie Lynn (a.k.a. Trailer Trash Tammy), Elle King, ERNEST, Jameson Rodgers, Jimmie Allen, Kaleb Austin, Katie Austin, Kierra Lewis, Lindsay Ell, Morgan Wallen, and Walker Hayes.

George Birge, HARDY, Jameson Rodgers, Jimmie Allen, Lainey Wilson, Restless Road and Lily Rose also performed.

The Country Now Awards live stream was in support of the Love Music. Stop Cancer. Campaign to raise awareness and support for kids with cancer and other catastrophic diseases at St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital®. Visit to learn more about Love Music. Stop Cancer.

Share on:

Lauren Jo Black

Written by

Lauren Jo Black

Lauren Jo Black, a University of Central Florida graduate, has immersed herself in the world of country music for over 15 years. In 2008, she co-founded CountryMusicIsLove, eventually selling it to a major record label in 2015. Following the rebranding of the website to Sounds Like Nashville, Black served as Editor-in-Chief for two and a half years. Currently, she assumes the role of Editor-in-Chief at Country Now and oversees Country Now’s content and digital footprint. Her extensive experience also encompasses her previous role as a Country Music Expert Writer for and her work being featured on She’s been spotlighted among Country Aircheck’s Women of Influence and received the 2012 Rising Star Award from the University of Central Florida. Black also spent time in front of the camera as host of Country Now Live, which brought live music directly to fans in 2021 when the majority of concerts were halted due to the pandemic. During this time, she hosted 24 weeks of live concerts via Country Now Live on Twitch with special guests such as Lady A, Dierks Bentley, Jordan Davis, Brett Young, and Jon Pardi. Over the course of her career, she has had the privilege of conducting interviews with some of the industry’s most prominent stars, including Reba McEntire, Blake Shelton, Luke Combs, Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Lainey Wilson, and many others. Lauren Jo Black is a longtime member of the Country Music Association and the Academy of Country Music.