Country Now Awards: Elle King and Miranda Lambert’s ‘Drunk (And I Don’t Wanna Go Home)’ Wins Favorite Party Song

When Elle King and Miranda Lambert released “Drunk (And I Don’t Wanna Go Home)” it was destined to be one…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

December 8, 2021

Share on:

Elle King and Miranda Lambert

When Elle King and Miranda Lambert released “Drunk (And I Don’t Wanna Go Home)” it was destined to be one of the hottest songs of 2021 and now, it’s been crowned Favorite Party Song at the Country Now Awards. 

Chelcie Lynn (a.k.a. Trailer Trash Tammy) comedian and host of The Viral Podcast made a special appearance to virtually present King with the award. 


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Country Now (@countrynow)

Oh my gosh, thank you! Thank you, thank you, thank you to all the fans for voting for me and Miranda, ‘Drunk’ for Number One Party Song for the Country Now Awards,” King excitedly shared. “I love you guys. You are so the best. Happy holidays!” 

Elle King will soon hit the road in support of the country hit when she launches her headlining Drunk And I Don’t Wanna Go Home Tour, set to kick off in San Diego, CA on February 15. 

The other songs nominated for Favorite Party Song were Bar Friends” by Restless Road, “Beer With My Friends” by Shy Carter, Cole Swindell and David Lee Murphy, “Beers And Sunshine” by Darius Rucker, “Cold Beer Calling My Name” by Jameson Rodgers and Luke Combs, “Good Time” by Niko Moon, “Hole in the Bottle” by Kelsea Ballerini, “I Was On A Boat That Day” by Old Dominion, “Tequila On A Boat” by Dustin Lynch and Chris Lane and “Throw It Back” by BRELAND and Keith Urban. 

The Inaugural Country Now Awards streamed on Wednesday, December 8. The winners in the 14 categories were determined by fan votes placed between November 15 and November 30 on Over 1.1 million total votes were cast.

Hosted by Country Now’s Lauren Black, the Country Now Awards featured special appearances by Brantley Gilbert, Carly Pearce, Chayce Beckham, Chelcie Lynn (a.k.a. Trailer Trash Tammy), Elle King, ERNEST, Jameson Rodgers, Jimmie Allen, Kaleb Austin, Katie Austin, Kierra Lewis, Lindsay Ell, Morgan Wallen, and Walker Hayes.

George Birge, HARDY, Jameson Rodgers, Jimmie Allen, Laine Hardy, Lainey Wilson, Restless Road and Lily Rose performed. 

The Country Now Awards live stream was in support of the Love Music. Stop Cancer. Campaign to raise awareness and support for kids with cancer and other catastrophic diseases at St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital®. Visit to learn more about Love Music. Stop Cancer.

Share on:

More from Lauren Jo Black

More posts from Lauren Jo Black ›

You may also like