Lauren Alaina Announces New Album, ‘Sitting Pretty On Top Of The World’

Photo Courtesy Lauren Alaina
Photo Courtesy Lauren Alaina
Photo Courtesy Lauren Alaina

Following her critically acclaimed EPs Getting Good and Getting Over Him, multi-platinum singer/songwriter Lauren Alaina is set to release her new album, Sitting Pretty on Top of the World.

Produced by Paul DiGiovanni, with exception of the track “Getting Good” which was produced by David Garcia, the Georgia native’s third full-length album with Mercury Nashville is set to drop on Friday, September 3.

The album is extremely personal for the singer as she shared, “It’s about a dreamer becoming an achiever. It’s being broken and ending up healed. It’s all of me. The early chapters. The new beginnings. The hope for the future and total appreciation for the past. Taking the Road Less Traveled and ending up Sitting Pretty on Top of the World.”

Alaina co-wrote 14 of the 15 songs with award-winning songwriters, including Liz Rose, Lori McKenna, Hillary Lindsey, Emily Weisband, David Garcia and Ben Johnson.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Lauren Alaina (@laurenalaina)

The project includes the two previously released duets “What Do You Think Of?” featuring Lukas Graham and “Getting Over Him” featuring Jon Pardi.

The iconic collaborations don’t stop there. The American Idol alum asked her friend/mentor Trisha Yearwood to join her for a remix of “Getting Good,” which will also appear on the album. 

Sitting Pretty on Top of the World is available for preorder HERE. Those who preorder will receive an instant download of the album’s lead-off track “It Was Me,” which is available now for digital download HERE.

In addition to the buzz from Sitting Pretty on Top of the World, Alaina has a number of other projects in the works. The singer will be starring in both an episode of CBS Television’s Secret Celebrity Renovation and the Hallmark Channel movie Roadhouse Romance, with the latter premiering on September 11. That same month, she will be joining Florida Georgia Line on their “I Love My Country Tour.” As the year wraps up, Alaina will be releasing her book, Getting Good At Being You, on November 2.

Sitting Pretty on Top of the World Track Listing:

  1. It Was Me  (Lauren Alaina, Hillary Lindsey)
  2. If The World Was A Small Town   (Lauren Alaina, David Garcia, Josh Miller)
  3. Getting Good (featuring Trisha Yearwood)  (Emily Weisband)
  4. Same Story, Different Saturday Night  (Lauren Alaina, Hillary Lindsey, Lori McKenna, Liz Rose)
  5. On Top Of The World  (Lauren Alaina, Jordan Reynolds, Sasha Sloan)
  6. Run  (Lauren Alaina, Ben Johnson, Kennedi Lykken)
  7. What Do You Think Of? (duet w Lukas Graham)  (Lauren Alaina, Jens Carlsson, Asia Whiteacre)
  8. I’m Not Sad Anymore  (Lauren Alaina, Hillary Lindsey, Lori McKenna, Liz Rose)
  9. Getting Over Him (duet w Jon Pardi)  (Lauren Alaina, Paul DiGiovanni, Emily Weisband)
  10. Good Ole Boy  (Lauren Alaina, David Garcia, Josh Miller)
  11. When The Party’s Over  (Lauren Alaina, David Garcia Corey Crowder)
  12. You Ain’t A Cowboy  (Lauren Alaina, Casey Brown, Parker Welling)
  13. Goodbye Street  (Lauren Alaina, Jacob Durrett, Ernest K. Smith)
  14. Written In The Bar  (Lauren Alaina, Hillary Lindsey, Lori McKenna, Liz Rose)
  15. Change My Mind  (Lauren Alaina, Cameron Bedell, Seth Ennis)
Tags from the story