Maddie & Tae Announce ‘Super Personal’ New EP

After releasing the first part of their record earlier this year, Maddie & Tae are back with part two –…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

September 6, 2019


1:03 pm

Share on:

Maddie & Tae; Photo Courtesy the Artist

After releasing the first part of their record earlier this year, Maddie & Tae are back with part two – a five-song EP entitled Everywhere I’m Goin’.

Dropping October 18, the EP features five new tracks, each co-written by Maddie & Tae’s Maddie Marlow and Taylor Dye. Among the mix is “Lay Here With Me,” a collaboration with superstar Dierks Bentley and “Bathroom Floor,” a breakup anthem written as a response to their heartwrenching single, “Die From A Broken Heart.”

“We are so excited to keep telling our story through this next collection of songs,” shared Marlow. “We are so proud to have co-written all of these songs as well. This project as a whole is super personal, but these five songs in particular take you on an even deeper dive into our lives.”

“We were absolutely blown away by the reaction to the first part of the album,” added Dye. “Hearing our fans relate to our stories is something that will never get old. We can’t wait to continue to show more of our hearts and journey through this next chapter of music.”

The current CMA Vocal Duo of the Year nominees will take their new music on the road when they resume their direct support slot on Carrie Underwood’s Cry Pretty Tour 360 this fall. The epic show, which also features Runaway June, picks back up September 10 and runs through October 31.

Everywhere I’m Goin’ Track List

1) “Everywhere I’m Goin’” Maddie Marlow/Taylor Dye/Josh Thompson/Jimmy Robbins
2) “Trying On Rings” Maddie Marlow/Taylor Dye/Laura Veltz/Jimmy Robbins
3) “Lay Here With Me” (feat. Dierks Bentley) Maddie Marlow/Taylor Dye/Josh Kerr/Dave Barnes
4) “Ain’t There Yet” Maddie Marlow/Taylor Dye/Dave Barnes/Ben West
5) “Bathroom Floor” Maddie Marlow/Taylor Dye/ Josh Kerr

Share on:

Lauren Jo Black

Written by

Lauren Jo Black

Lauren Jo Black, a University of Central Florida graduate, has immersed herself in the world of country music for over 15 years. In 2008, she co-founded CountryMusicIsLove, eventually selling it to a major record label in 2015. Following the rebranding of the website to Sounds Like Nashville, Black served as Editor-in-Chief for two and a half years. Currently, she assumes the role of Editor-in-Chief at Country Now and oversees Country Now’s content and digital footprint. Her extensive experience also encompasses her previous role as a Country Music Expert Writer for and her work being featured on She’s been spotlighted among Country Aircheck’s Women of Influence and received the 2012 Rising Star Award from the University of Central Florida. Black also spent time in front of the camera as host of Country Now Live, which brought live music directly to fans in 2021 when the majority of concerts were halted due to the pandemic. During this time, she hosted 24 weeks of live concerts via Country Now Live on Twitch with special guests such as Lady A, Dierks Bentley, Jordan Davis, Brett Young, and Jon Pardi. Over the course of her career, she has had the privilege of conducting interviews with some of the industry’s most prominent stars, including Reba McEntire, Blake Shelton, Luke Combs, Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Lainey Wilson, and many others. Lauren Jo Black is a longtime member of the Country Music Association and the Academy of Country Music.