Miranda Lambert Readies New Album, ‘Wildcard’

After debuting several new tracks from her highly anticipated new album over the course of the past few weeks, Miranda…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

August 15, 2019


12:22 pm

Share on:

Miranda Lambert - 'Wildcard'; Photo by Ellen von Unwerth
Miranda Lambert – ‘Wildcard’; Photo by Ellen von Unwerth

After debuting several new tracks from her highly anticipated new album over the course of the past few weeks, Miranda Lambert has finally revealed more information about her seventh studio release.

Entitled Wildcard, Lambert’s new album will arrive November 1 via Vanner Records/RCA Records Nashville.

The project marks her departure from her longtime producer and finds her working with producer Jay Joyce for the first time ever.

“When people listen to this record, I want them to know that I see them and hear them,” Lambert shared in a release. “I feel you, because I’m just a girl from East Texas, writing about all the things that go on in my world and in the worlds of people around me. I want people to get along, you know, just be who you are, own it and move on from the moments you couldn’t live in.”

According to a press release, Wildcard will feature many different sounds, “from fraught, taut rock & roll to gentle folk, classic Wurlitzer country and a bit of funky gospel.”

Along with the album announcement, Lambert also released “Bluebird,” another new song off the album. The Texas native co-wrote the song with Luke Dick and Natalie Hemby. Wildcard will also feature previously released songs “Locomotive,” “Mess With My Head” and her latest single, “It All Comes Out In The Wash.” See the complete track list below.

Wildcard is available for pre-order and pre-save now.

Prior to the release of the album, Lambert will launch of her all-female Roadside Bars & Pink Guitars Tour. Joining Miranda Lambert on the road are special guests Maren Morris and Elle King, as well as Pistol Annies, Tenille Townes, Ashley McBryde and Caylee Hammack on various dates.

Miranda Lambert Wildcard Track List:

  1. White Trash
  2. Mess With My Head
  3. It All Comes Out In The Wash
  4. Settling Down
  5. Holy Water
  6. Way Too Pretty For Prison (with Maren Morris)
  7. Locomotive
  8. Bluebird
  9. How Dare You Love
  10. Fire Escape
  11. Pretty Bitchin’
  12. Tequila Does
  13. Track Record
  14. Dark Bars
Share on:

Lauren Jo Black

Written by

Lauren Jo Black

Lauren Jo Black, a University of Central Florida graduate, has immersed herself in the world of country music for over 15 years. In 2008, she co-founded CountryMusicIsLove, eventually selling it to a major record label in 2015. Following the rebranding of the website to Sounds Like Nashville, Black served as Editor-in-Chief for two and a half years. Currently, she assumes the role of Editor-in-Chief at Country Now and oversees Country Now’s content and digital footprint. Her extensive experience also encompasses her previous role as a Country Music Expert Writer for Answers.com and her work being featured on Forbes.com. She’s been spotlighted among Country Aircheck’s Women of Influence and received the 2012 Rising Star Award from the University of Central Florida. Black also spent time in front of the camera as host of Country Now Live, which brought live music directly to fans in 2021 when the majority of concerts were halted due to the pandemic. During this time, she hosted 24 weeks of live concerts via Country Now Live on Twitch with special guests such as Lady A, Dierks Bentley, Jordan Davis, Brett Young, and Jon Pardi. Over the course of her career, she has had the privilege of conducting interviews with some of the industry’s most prominent stars, including Reba McEntire, Blake Shelton, Luke Combs, Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Lainey Wilson, and many others. Lauren Jo Black is a longtime member of the Country Music Association and the Academy of Country Music.