Rascal Flatts Release New Single, Detail New EP

After releasing a surprise new single last week, Rascal Flatts added to the excitement with the announcement of a brand…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

June 22, 2020


1:22 pm

Share on:

Rascal Flatts; Photo by Andrew Wendowski

After releasing a surprise new single last week, Rascal Flatts added to the excitement with the announcement of a brand new, seven-song EP.

Out July 31 via Big Machine Records, the How They Remember You EP includes the trio’s latest single and title track as well as a heartfelt cover of Kenny Rogers’ “Through The Years.” The project was co-produced by the members of Rascal Flatts and features cuts from famed songwriters like Thomas Rhett, Rhett Akins, Josh Osborne, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley and more.

YouTube video

“We are so excited about our new EP and single, ‘How They Remember You,’” Gary LeVox shared in a statement. “It’s a song about what kind of impact and legacy you want to leave in life. It’s a fantastic song to celebrate 20 years of making music together. It’s an incredible message with a melody to match and we hope the fans love it, and that whatever legacy we all leave behind, it’s beautifully impactful.”

The new music comes as Rascal Flatts was set to embark on their summer farewell tour, however, the headlining trek was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

“2020 is still an important year for us as a band and a milestone we want to celebrate with our fans, so please stay tuned for some fun surprises coming your way soon,” the group told fans after cancelling the tour. “We love you and can’t thank you enough for being on this journey with us! Thank you for understanding.”

Rascal Flatts EP Cover Art; Courtesy of Big Machine Records
Rascal Flatts EP Cover Art

Rascal Flatts’ How They Remember You EP Track List:

1. “How They Remember You” | Marc Beeson, Josh Osborne, Allen Shamblin
2. “Feel It In The Morning” | Zach Beeken, Jared Keim, Jenn Schott, Will Weatherly
3. “Quick, Fast, In A Hurry” (featuring Rachel Wammack)| Kelly Archer, AJ Babcock, Pete Good, Brandon Ratcliff
4. “Looking Back” | Rhett Akins, Jesse Frasure, Ashley Gorley, Thomas Rhett
5. “Warmer” | Fancy Hagood, David Hodges, Brett McLaughlin
6. “Sip Away” | Zach Beeken, Jacob Durrett, Jared Keim, Garrett Nichols, Jason Sellers
7. “Through The Years” | Steve Dorff, Marty Panzer

Share on:

Lauren Jo Black

Written by

Lauren Jo Black

Lauren Jo Black, a University of Central Florida graduate, has immersed herself in the world of country music for over 15 years. In 2008, she co-founded CountryMusicIsLove, eventually selling it to a major record label in 2015. Following the rebranding of the website to Sounds Like Nashville, Black served as Editor-in-Chief for two and a half years. Currently, she assumes the role of Editor-in-Chief at Country Now and oversees Country Now’s content and digital footprint. Her extensive experience also encompasses her previous role as a Country Music Expert Writer for Answers.com and her work being featured on Forbes.com. She’s been spotlighted among Country Aircheck’s Women of Influence and received the 2012 Rising Star Award from the University of Central Florida. Black also spent time in front of the camera as host of Country Now Live, which brought live music directly to fans in 2021 when the majority of concerts were halted due to the pandemic. During this time, she hosted 24 weeks of live concerts via Country Now Live on Twitch with special guests such as Lady A, Dierks Bentley, Jordan Davis, Brett Young, and Jon Pardi. Over the course of her career, she has had the privilege of conducting interviews with some of the industry’s most prominent stars, including Reba McEntire, Blake Shelton, Luke Combs, Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Lainey Wilson, and many others. Lauren Jo Black is a longtime member of the Country Music Association and the Academy of Country Music.