Ronnie Dunn Revisits Country and Rock Classics On ‘RE-DUNN’

Ronnie Dunn, the man who possesses one of the best voices in country music, just announced plans to release RE-DUNN,…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

September 6, 2019


4:27 pm

Share on:

Ronnie Dunn; Photo by Steven Martine

Ronnie Dunn, the man who possesses one of the best voices in country music, just announced plans to release RE-DUNN, a 24-song album filled with covers of some of his favorite country and rock songs of all time.

Each track means something special to the Brooks & Dunn frontman and has ultimately helped shape his life and/or career in some way.

“This is a passion project for me,” Dunn shared in a statement. “If you put together a group of songs that define the soundtrack of my life, this is what it would look like.”

To celebrate the announcement of RE-DUNN, the singer/songwriter released his versions of “Amarillo By Morning” and “Long Cool Woman (In A Black Dress).” He will continue to share two new songs every four weeks until the official launch of the album in January 2020.

RE-DUNN  Track List:

1.“Amarillo by Morning”
2. “Long Cool Woman (In A Black Dress)”
3. “That’s How I Got to Memphis”
4. “It Never Rains In Southern California”
5. “How Long”
6. “Drinkin’ Thing”
7. “Together Again”
8. “Peaceful Easy Feeling”
9. “Against The Wind”
10. “If You Don’t Know Me By Now”
11. “I Won’t Back Down”
12. “Cowboy Rides Away”
13. “Showdown”
14. “Wonderful Tonight”
15. “Ashes By Now”
16. “That’s The Way Love Goes”
17. “I’m Not In Love”
18. “Brown Eyed Girl”
19. “You Don’t Know Me”
20. “Ridin’ My Thumb To Mexico”
21. “A Showman’s Life”
22. “Good Time Charlie’s Got The Blues”
23. “Aime”
24. “I Can’t Help It (If I’m Still In Love With You)”

Share on:

Lauren Jo Black

Written by

Lauren Jo Black

Lauren Jo Black, a University of Central Florida graduate, has immersed herself in the world of country music for over 15 years. In 2008, she co-founded CountryMusicIsLove, eventually selling it to a major record label in 2015. Following the rebranding of the website to Sounds Like Nashville, Black served as Editor-in-Chief for two and a half years. Currently, she assumes the role of Editor-in-Chief at Country Now and oversees Country Now’s content and digital footprint. Her extensive experience also encompasses her previous role as a Country Music Expert Writer for and her work being featured on She’s been spotlighted among Country Aircheck’s Women of Influence and received the 2012 Rising Star Award from the University of Central Florida. Black also spent time in front of the camera as host of Country Now Live, which brought live music directly to fans in 2021 when the majority of concerts were halted due to the pandemic. During this time, she hosted 24 weeks of live concerts via Country Now Live on Twitch with special guests such as Lady A, Dierks Bentley, Jordan Davis, Brett Young, and Jon Pardi. Over the course of her career, she has had the privilege of conducting interviews with some of the industry’s most prominent stars, including Reba McEntire, Blake Shelton, Luke Combs, Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Lainey Wilson, and many others. Lauren Jo Black is a longtime member of the Country Music Association and the Academy of Country Music.