Sheryl Crow Unveils Chris Stapleton Collaboration, ‘Tell Me When It’s Over’

Sheryl Crow is giving fans another taste of new music ahead of the upcoming release of her new album, Threads,…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

August 2, 2019

Share on:

Chris Stapleton, Sheryl Crow; Photo by Theo Wargo/Getty Images for Blackbird

Sheryl Crow is giving fans another taste of new music ahead of the upcoming release of her new album, Threads, with “Tell Me When It’s Over,” featuring the one and only Chris Stapleton.

Written by Crow and Stapleton, “Tell Me When It’s Over” is a mid-tempo track about the demise of a relationship. “Tell me when it’s over,” Crow croons, “cause I don’t want to be the last to know.”

Stapleton joins Crow throughout the call-and-response chorus.

The nine-time Grammy winner will release Threads, her new 17-track album, on August 30. In addition to a guest spot from Stapleton, the album also features special guests such as Stevie Nicks, Maren Morris, Johnny Cash and Jason Isbell.

Threads Track List:
1. Prove You Wrong ft. Stevie Nicks & Maren Morris | Writers: Crow, Al Anderson, Leslie Satcher
2. Live Wire ft. Bonnie Raitt & Mavis Staples | Writers: Crow, Jeff Trott
3. Tell Me When It’s Over ft. Chris Stapleton | Writers: Crow, Chris Stapleton
4. Story Of Everything ft. Chuck D, Andra Day & Gary Clark Jr. | Writers: Crow, Steve Jordan, Carlton Ridenhour
5. Beware Of Darkness ft. Eric Clapton, Sting & Brandi Carlile | Writer: George Harrison
6. Redemption Day ft. Johnny Cash | Writer: Crow
7. Cross Creek Road ft. Lukas Nelson & Neil Young (digital/physical) / ft. Margo Price & Neil Young (vinyl) | Writers: Crow, Jeff Trott
8. Everything Is Broken ft. Jason Isbell | Writer: Bob Dylan
9. The Worst ft. Keith Richards | Writers: Mick Jagger, Keith Richards
10. Lonely Alone ft. Willie Nelson | Writers: Crow, Shane McAnally
11. Border Lord ft. Kris Kristofferson | Writers: Kris Kristofferson, Donnie Fritts, Stephen Bruton, Terry Paul
12. Still The Good Old Days ft. Joe Walsh | Writers: Crow, Joe Walsh
13. Wouldn’t Want To Be Like You ft. St. Vincent* | Writers: Crow, Jeff Trott
14. Don’t ft. Lucius | Writer: Crow
15. Nobody’s Perfect ft. Emmylou Harris** | Writers: Crow, Jeff Trott
16. Flying Blind ft. James Taylor | Writers: Crow, Chris Stapleton
17. For The Sake Of Love ft. Vince Gill | Writer: Crow Produced by Steve Jordan

*Produced by Jeff Trott
**Produced by Sheryl Crow and Jeff Trott

Share on:

Tags from this story:

More from Lauren Jo Black

More posts from Lauren Jo Black ›

You may also like