The Cadillac Three Plots New Album, ‘Country Fuzz’

The Cadillac Three announced of their third studio album in the best way they know how: with a rowdy outdoor…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

October 25, 2019

Share on:

The Cadillac Three; Courtesy of Big Machine Records

The Cadillac Three announced of their third studio album in the best way they know how: with a rowdy outdoor concert at Nashville’s Yee-Haw Brewing Co.

During the show, which was attended by fans and music industry executives, the trio revealed plans to release Country Fuzz on February 7, 2020.

“We’ve spent the last two and a half years working on this album but our sound even since high school has always been the epitome of Country Fuzz – Country, Rock and just a little bit of Funk. With the blessing of our families and label letting us do what we do, we’re gonna give you a little taste of what’s to come next February 7,” TC3’s Jaren Johnston shared before their set. “Thanks to all of you for the years of support and those who are visiting our hometown for the first time … you may have just come for the beer, but surprise, raise your cups with us!”

Country Fuzz will include a whopping 16 tracks and is available for pre-order now. Two tracks, “Back Home” and “Long After Last Call,” are available for download and streaming immediately.

The trio enlisted fans to assist in the track list announcement, which took place on Twitter Thursday (Oct. 24). The complete track list can be seen below.

The Cadillac Three; Courtesy of Big Machine Records
The Cadillac Three; Courtesy of Big Machine Records

The Country Fuzz Track List:
1. Bar Round Here | Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason, Lori McKenna
2. The Jam | Jaren Johnston, Corey Crowder, Brian Kelley, James McNair
3. Hard Out Here For A Country Boy (featuring Chris Jason and Travis Tritt) | Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason, Jeremy Stover
4. Slow Rollin’ | Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason
5. All The Makin’s Of A Saturday Night | Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason, Josh Dunne
6. Crackin’ Cold Ones With The Boys | Jaren Johnston, Kelby Ray Caldwell, Neil Mason, Jefferson Brown, Benjamin Dunn, Chris Grainger, Brandon Wootten
7. Labels | Neil Mason, Corey Crowder, Luke Dick
8. Raise Hell | Jaren Johnston
9. Back Home | James McNair, Chris Tompkins, Craig Wiseman
10. Dirt Road Nights | Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason, Jeremy Stover
11. Blue El Camino | Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason, Adam James
12. Jack Daniels’ Heart | Neil Mason, Josh Dunne
13. Why Ya Gotta Go Out Like That | Jaren Johnston, Neil Mason, Ross Copperman
14. Heat | Jaren Johnston, Kelby Ray Caldwell, Neil Mason, Jimmy Robbins
15. Whiskey And Smoke | Jaren Johnston, Kelby Ray Caldwell, Neil Mason
16. Long After Last Call | Jaren Johnston
Album produced by The Cadillac Three
“Crackin’ Cold Ones With The Boys” produced by Dann Huff

Share on:

Lauren Jo Black

Written by

Lauren Jo Black

Lauren Jo Black, a University of Central Florida graduate, has immersed herself in the world of country music for over 15 years. In 2008, she co-founded CountryMusicIsLove, eventually selling it to a major record label in 2015. Following the rebranding of the website to Sounds Like Nashville, Black served as Editor-in-Chief for two and a half years. Currently, she assumes the role of Editor-in-Chief at Country Now and oversees Country Now’s content and digital footprint. Her extensive experience also encompasses her previous role as a Country Music Expert Writer for and her work being featured on She’s been spotlighted among Country Aircheck’s Women of Influence and received the 2012 Rising Star Award from the University of Central Florida. Black also spent time in front of the camera as host of Country Now Live, which brought live music directly to fans in 2021 when the majority of concerts were halted due to the pandemic. During this time, she hosted 24 weeks of live concerts via Country Now Live on Twitch with special guests such as Lady A, Dierks Bentley, Jordan Davis, Brett Young, and Jon Pardi. Over the course of her career, she has had the privilege of conducting interviews with some of the industry’s most prominent stars, including Reba McEntire, Blake Shelton, Luke Combs, Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Lainey Wilson, and many others. Lauren Jo Black is a longtime member of the Country Music Association and the Academy of Country Music.