Trace Adkins Readies New EP, ‘Ain’t That Kind of Cowboy’

Trace Adkins; Photo by Chase Lauer
Trace Adkins; Photo by Chase Lauer
Trace Adkins; Photo by Chase Lauer

Trace Adkins is gearing up to release new music.

The country icon just announced a new EP, which will be available beginning October 16. Dubbed Ain’t That Kind of Cowboy, the project will feature six tracks, including his brand new release, “Just The Way We Do It.

Ain’t That Kind of Cowboy serves as the follow-up to 2017’s Something’s Going On and was produced by Bart Butler.

“It was great to work with Bart and Mickey Jack (Cones) on these handpicked songs from some of my favorite writers,” shared Adkins. “I’m really proud of these songs and looking forward to what’s to come.”

“We released Trace’s first two songs on Verge starting in March of this year,” adds President and COO of Verge Mickey Jack Cones. “Those songs have garnered millions of streams and views in just four short months – more than any songs in his career in that span of time – proving what we already knew. There is a huge demand for Trace Adkins’ music! This EP is an answer to that demand and is sure to leave the listeners wanting more. Get ready…it’s coming!”

Adkins shared “Just The Way We Do It” ahead of the EP release. Click above to listen.

Ain’t That Kind of Cowboy EP track listing:
1. “Better Off” (Hillary Lindsey/Corey Crowder)
2. “Mind on Fishin’” (Aaron Raitere/Wynn Varble)
3. “Ain’t That Kind of Cowboy” (Justin Lantz/Stephen Wilson)
4. “Big” (TJ Osborne/John Osborne/John Pierce)
5. “Running Into You” (James Slater/Tony Lane)
6. “Just The Way We Do It” (Jeffrey Steele/Danny Myrick/Kip Raines/Bart Allmand)

Tags from the story