2022 ACM Awards: Everything You Need To Know

“Country Music’s Party Of The Year” is upon us! The 57th Academy Of Country Music Awards (ACM Awards) will air…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

March 5, 2022


12:51 pm

Share on:

ACM Awards 2022 – Gabby Barrett, Dolly Parton, Jimmie Allen

“Country Music’s Party Of The Year” is upon us! The 57th Academy Of Country Music Awards (ACM Awards) will air live on Monday, March 7, from Las Vegas’ Allegiant Stadium at 8/7c on Amazon Prime Video.

Here’s a rundown of everything you need to know about the 2022 ACM Awards, including how to watch, who’s hosting, which artists are performing, what songs they’ll sing and more.

YouTube video

When & Where?

Live from Allegiant Stadium in Las Vegas, the 57th Academy of Country Music Awards will take place on Monday, March 7 at 8/7c.

How To Watch?

The 2022 ACM Awards will air, commercial-free, on Amazon’s Prime Video.

The 2-hour show will make history as the first major awards show to livestream exclusively, streaming live on Prime Video in the U.S., Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and the UK.

The full ceremony and special performances will be rebroadcast and will be available to stream on IMDB TV, Amazon’s free streaming service, starting March 8 at 8/7c.

Click HERE for a full step-by-step list on how to watch the 2022 ACM Awards.

ACM Awards 2022
ACM Awards 2022

Can Fans Attend In Person?

Yes, tickets to attend the ACM Awards are still available via Ticketmaster.

Is There A Red Carpet?

Yes, the Red Carpet will begin streaming at 7/6c. The one-hour carpet, hosted by Elaina Smith, Kristin Cavallari, Priscilla Block, and Zuri Hall, will feature performances by Tenille Townes and Kat & Alex.

Who’s Hosting?

Global country music icon Dolly Parton will co-host the upcoming ceremony alongside Gabby Barrett and Jimmie Allen.

“I am so excited to be hosting the ACM Awards on March 7 from Vegas. Watch for us because we’re going to have some fun,” Parton previously shared.

YouTube video

Who’s Performing & What Songs?

Dolly Parton feat. Kelsea Ballerini – “Big Dreams & Faded Jeans”

Gabby Barrett – “Let’s Go To Vegas”

Jimmie Allen – “Viva Las Vegas” 

Gabby Barrett – “I Hope You Dance” (A reprise of her standout American Idol performance from 2018)

Jimmie Allen – “Down Home” (Live Debut)

Jason Aldean – TBA

Carrie Underwood – TBA

BRELAND & Thomas Rhett – “Praise The Lord” (Live Debut)

Kane Brown – “Leave You Alone” (Live Debut)

Luke Bryan – “UP”

Eric Church – TBA

Jordan Davis feat. Luke Bryan – “Buy Dirt”

Walker Hayes – “Fancy Like” & “AA”

Maren Morris – “Circles Around This Town”

Brothers Osborne and Brittney Spencer – “These Boots Are Made For Walkin’”

Brothers Osborne – “Skeletons”

Parmalee and Blanco Brown featuring Brooke Eden – “Just The Way”

Carly Pearce and Ashley McBryde – “Never Wanted To Be That Girl”

Thomas Rhett – “Slow Down Summer”

Chris Stapleton – TBA

Chris Young – “Raised On Country”

Chris Young and Mitchell Tenpenny – “At The End Of A Bar”

Lady A – “What A Song Can Do”

Kelly Clarkson – “I Will Always Love You” (Dolly Parton Tribute)

Who’s Presenting?

A star-studded group of presenters is set to take the stage, presenters will include Alan Ritchson (actor, Reacher), Derek Carr (quarterback, Las Vegas Raiders), Guy Torry (comedian, Phat Tuesdays), James Patterson (author, Run Rose Run), Jason Aldean (singer, “Dirt Road Anthem”), Kelsey Asbille (actor, Yellowstone), Luke Grimes (actor, Yellowstone), Mickey Guyton (singer, “Black Like Me”), and Tom Pelphrey (actor, Outer Range).

Who’s Nominated? 

Chris Young leads the pack with seven nods, including Album of the Year and Single of the Year. Young shares three of his nominations with longtime friend and collaborator Kane Brown for their song “Famous Friends.”

Miranda Lambert and Walker Hayes, a first-time nominee, follow Young with five nods. 

Jordan Davis, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne, Carly Pearce, Carrie Underwood, and Morgan Wallen each receive four nominations.

Jason Aldean, Kane Brown, Luke Bryan, Dave Cobb, Ashley McBryde and Lainey Wilson each receive three nominations.

Lambert and Kelsea Ballerini both received nominations as producers for the first time.

See the full list of nominations HERE.

Share on:

Lauren Jo Black

Written by

Lauren Jo Black

Lauren Jo Black, a University of Central Florida graduate, has immersed herself in the world of country music for over 15 years. In 2008, she co-founded CountryMusicIsLove, eventually selling it to a major record label in 2015. Following the rebranding of the website to Sounds Like Nashville, Black served as Editor-in-Chief for two and a half years. Currently, she assumes the role of Editor-in-Chief at Country Now and oversees Country Now’s content and digital footprint. Her extensive experience also encompasses her previous role as a Country Music Expert Writer for Answers.com and her work being featured on Forbes.com. She’s been spotlighted among Country Aircheck’s Women of Influence and received the 2012 Rising Star Award from the University of Central Florida. Black also spent time in front of the camera as host of Country Now Live, which brought live music directly to fans in 2021 when the majority of concerts were halted due to the pandemic. During this time, she hosted 24 weeks of live concerts via Country Now Live on Twitch with special guests such as Lady A, Dierks Bentley, Jordan Davis, Brett Young, and Jon Pardi. Over the course of her career, she has had the privilege of conducting interviews with some of the industry’s most prominent stars, including Reba McEntire, Blake Shelton, Luke Combs, Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Lainey Wilson, and many others. Lauren Jo Black is a longtime member of the Country Music Association and the Academy of Country Music.