Cole Swindell Details New Album, ‘Stereotype’ — See The Track List

It’s been nearly four years since Cole Swindell released a full-length project and that’s all going to change on April…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

February 4, 2022

Share on:

Photo Courtesy Cole Swindell

It’s been nearly four years since Cole Swindell released a full-length project and that’s all going to change on April 8 when the multi-platinum artist releases his much-anticipated fourth studio album, Stereotype

The project features 13 tracks, including Swindell’s milestone, 10th career, multi-week No. 1 “Single Saturday Night,” as well as his current hit, “Never Say Never,” with Lainey Wilson. There’s also a collaboration with HARDY included in the mix. 

Stereotype includes seven tracks co-written by the Georgia native as well as cuts from some of Nashville’s most sought-after songwriters such as Michael Hardy (HARDY), Jessi Alexander, Ashley Gorley, Ernest K. Smith (ERNEST) and more (see the full track listing below). Dustin Lynch and Thomas Rhett also have songwriting credits. 

“I am so proud of this album and excited for everyone to hear what we have been working on,” Swindell shared in a statement. “I’ve always had a ‘best song wins’ attitude when recording an album and I hope every song we recorded for Stereotype makes you feel something. I can’t wait for the Down to the Bar Tour to start and play some of these songs for the fans.”

Fans can pre-order Stereotype now and instantly receive the track “I’m Gonna Let Her.” 

Ahead of the album’s release, Swindell will kick off his Down To The Bar Tour with special guests Travis Denning and Ashley Cooke. The trek kicks off on February 17 in Peoria, Illinois. 

Cole Swindell; Stereotype
Cole Swindell; Stereotype

Stereotype Track Listing:

1. Stereotype Cole Swindell, Michael Hardy, Jordan Schmidt
2. Every Beer Cole Swindell, Michael Hardy, Jordan Schmidt
3. Never Say Never (with Lainey Wilson) Cole Swindell, Jessi Alexander, Chase McGill
4. She Had Me At Heads Carolina Cole Swindell, Ashley Gorley, Jesse Frasure, Thomas Rhett, Mark D. Sanders, Tim Nichols
5. Sayin’ You Love Me Mark Holman, Ernest K. Smith, James McNair
6. I’m Gonna Let Her Dustin Lynch, Justin Ebach, Josh Thompson
7. Down To The Bar (feat HARDY) Cole Swindell, Michael Hardy, Jordan Schmidt, Josh Thompson
8. How Is She Hunter Phelps, Brock Berryhill, Greylan James
9. Miss Wherever Cole Swindell, Chris LaCorte, Luke Laird, Josh Miller
10. Single Saturday Night Ashley Gorley, Michael Hardy and Mark Holman
11. Some Habits Chris LaCorte, Josh Miller, Scooter Carusoe
12. Girl Goes Crazy Cole Swindell, Michael Hardy, Ross Copperman
13. Walk On Whiskey Randy Montana, Rodney Clawson, Jared Mullins

Share on:

Tags from this story:

More from Lauren Jo Black

More posts from Lauren Jo Black ›

You may also like