Dustin Lynch Announces New Album, Performs ‘Thinking ‘Bout You’ with MacKenzie Porter on ‘GMA’

Following the success of his six-week No.1 single, “Thinking ‘Bout You,” with MacKenzie Porter, Dustin Lynch revealed plans to release…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

January 20, 2022

Share on:

Dustin Lynch, MacKenzie Porter; Photo by Brennon Williamson

Following the success of his six-week No.1 single, “Thinking ‘Bout You,” with MacKenzie Porter, Dustin Lynch revealed plans to release his much-anticipated fifth studio album. 

Lynch unveiled the news on ABC’s Good Morning America on Wednesday, announcing that his 12-track project, Blue in the Sky, is set to release on February 11. 

“This has been a fun secret to keep! Get ready for a collection of songs that are going to make you feel good and want to mix a drink and party with your friends,” shares Lynch. “I’m excited for everyone to hear Blue in the Sky.” 

Among the tracks on the Tennessee native’s new project are the previously released “Pasadena,” “Not Every Cowboy,” ” “Tequila On A Boat” featuring Chris Lane, and “Huntin’ Lane” featuring Riley Green.

Blue in the Sky serves as the follow-up to Lynch’s 2020 release, Tullahoma, which spawned hits such as “Ridin’ Roads,” “Good Girl,” and “Momma’s House.” 

During his GMA appearance, Lynch also welcomed Porter to perform their fan-favorite duet. Click above to watch their performance. 

Dustin Lynch; Blue In The Sky
Dustin Lynch; Blue In The Sky

Dustin Lynch’s BLUE IN THE SKY Track List:

1. “Party Mode” (Jerry Flowers, Ryan Beaver, Roman Alexander, Jared Keim, Matt McGinn)
2. “Thinking ‘Bout You (feat. MacKenzie Porter)” (Dustin Lynch, Andy Albert, Hunter Phelps, Will Weatherly)
3. “Stars Like Confetti” (Josh Thompson, Thomas Rhett, Zach Crowell)
4. “Somethin’ That Makes You Smile” (Erik Dylan, Andy Sheridan, Wyatt McCubbin)
5. “Break It On A Beach” (Dustin Lynch, Ashley Gorley, Hunter Phelps, Zach Crowell)
6. “Tequila On A Boat (feat. Chris Lane)” (Hillary Lindsey, Justin Ebach, Matt Alderman)
7. “Tennessee Trouble” (Dustin Lynch, Matt Dragstrem, Hunter Phelps, Jordan Minton)
8. “Summer Never Ended” (Cole Taylor, Ben Hayslip, Paul DiGiovanni)
9. “Back Road TN” (Ben Hayslip, Brock Berryhill, Jameson Rodgers, Brent Anderson)
10. “Huntin’ Land (feat. Riley Green)” (Dustin Lynch, Andy Albert, Hunter Phelps, Will Weatherly)
11. “Pasadena” (Dustin Lynch, Jeff Hyde, Ryan Tyndell)
12. “Not Every Cowboy” (Casey Brown, Parker Welling, Conner Smith, Heather Morgan)

All Songs Produced by Zach Crowell

Share on:

Lauren Jo Black

Written by

Lauren Jo Black

Lauren Jo Black, a University of Central Florida graduate, has immersed herself in the world of country music for over 15 years. In 2008, she co-founded CountryMusicIsLove, eventually selling it to a major record label in 2015. Following the rebranding of the website to Sounds Like Nashville, Black served as Editor-in-Chief for two and a half years. Currently, she assumes the role of Editor-in-Chief at Country Now and oversees Country Now’s content and digital footprint. Her extensive experience also encompasses her previous role as a Country Music Expert Writer for Answers.com and her work being featured on Forbes.com. She’s been spotlighted among Country Aircheck’s Women of Influence and received the 2012 Rising Star Award from the University of Central Florida. Black also spent time in front of the camera as host of Country Now Live, which brought live music directly to fans in 2021 when the majority of concerts were halted due to the pandemic. During this time, she hosted 24 weeks of live concerts via Country Now Live on Twitch with special guests such as Lady A, Dierks Bentley, Jordan Davis, Brett Young, and Jon Pardi. Over the course of her career, she has had the privilege of conducting interviews with some of the industry’s most prominent stars, including Reba McEntire, Blake Shelton, Luke Combs, Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Lainey Wilson, and many others. Lauren Jo Black is a longtime member of the Country Music Association and the Academy of Country Music.