Eric Church To Release Triple Album ‘Heart & Soul’ This Spring

Eric Church; Photo by John Russell/CMA
Eric Church; Photo by John Russell/CMA
Eric Church; Photo by John Russell/CMA

Eric Church just announced plans to release a triple album this spring.

In a newsletter to his fan club, The Church Choir, and during his latest episode of Outsiders Radio, the country superstar revealed plans to release a trilogy of albums in April.

“If you haven’t heard by now, we just announced some big news to start off the new year. It’s an announcement I’ve been waiting a long time to make: I will have THREE ALBUMS coming out in April,” the “Hell Of A View” singer shared before detailing the albums and their release dates.

Church then continued, “That is the first song on the first of three new albums that I’ll have comin’ out in April. Album one is titled ‘Heart,’ and will be released on April 16th. The album features 9 songs including ‘Stick That In Your Country Song,’ ‘Crazyland,’ and the song you just heard: ‘Heart On Fire.’ The third is called ‘Soul,’ and it’ll be released on April 23rd. We’ll tell you about the second one later. But the ‘Soul’ album is where you’ll find the current single ‘Hell Of a View,’ and it ends with this song, titled ‘Lynyrd Skynyrd Jones.’”

The CMA Entertainer of the Year went on to explain that all in all, the project will feature 25 tracks. 

“In between those two will be a special album we call “&.”  It will be available on white vinyl for Church Choir members only on April 20th,” he said. “The three albums together will be ‘Heart’ ‘&’ ‘Soul,’ with a total of 25 songs. The middle album has a couple songs you’ve already heard: ‘Through My Ray Bans’ and ‘Doin’ Life With Me.’”

While no further details about the trilogy of albums have been revealed, the superstar did share that he will be revealing more news in the “coming months.”

Heart will release on April 16, & on April 20 and Soul on April 23. Album pre-orders for the general public will begin on January 29. 

Tags from the story