Garth Brooks Releases Two New Songs From Forthcoming Album, ‘FUN!’

When a Garth Brooks fan asked the superstar to release new music ahead of his next album release, that’s exactly…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

May 13, 2020

Share on:

Photo Courtesy Garth Brooks

When a Garth Brooks fan asked the superstar to release new music ahead of his next album release, that’s exactly what he did.

Brooks made an on-the-spot decision to release the new songs, “What Cowboys Do,” and “Party Gras,” during his weekly Facebook Live, Inside Studio G. The idea came after a fan named Jack asked when his new album would be available.

“Jack — tell you what we’re going to do. We’ll get Amazon Music on the phone,” the iconic entertainer told him. “You can stream Garth. Let’s release half the album on Amazon Music…tonight. Can we do that?”

There are currently seven tracks from FUN! available to stream on Amazon Music: “What Cowboys Do,” “Party Gras,” “Courage of Love,” “The Road I’m On,” “All Day Long,” “Stronger Than Me” and his latest hit, “Dive Bar” featuring Blake Shelton.

Although the new album is ready to go, Brooks has yet to reveal a release date for the project due to the current global health crisis.

“We’ve had this discussion. I don’t want to be the guy that tries to do something in the midst where everybody is hurtin’,” he shared in a press release. “It’s like … damn it. The album’s ready to go. It’s just how do you get out and promote and be happy and jolly while everybody’s out there fighting for their lives …”

Inside Studio G airs every Monday on Garth Brooks’ Facebook page at 7:00 PM EST.

Share on:

Lauren Jo Black

Written by

Lauren Jo Black

Lauren Jo Black, a University of Central Florida graduate, has immersed herself in the world of country music for over 15 years. In 2008, she co-founded CountryMusicIsLove, eventually selling it to a major record label in 2015. Following the rebranding of the website to Sounds Like Nashville, Black served as Editor-in-Chief for two and a half years. Currently, she assumes the role of Editor-in-Chief at Country Now and oversees Country Now’s content and digital footprint. Her extensive experience also encompasses her previous role as a Country Music Expert Writer for and her work being featured on She’s been spotlighted among Country Aircheck’s Women of Influence and received the 2012 Rising Star Award from the University of Central Florida. Black also spent time in front of the camera as host of Country Now Live, which brought live music directly to fans in 2021 when the majority of concerts were halted due to the pandemic. During this time, she hosted 24 weeks of live concerts via Country Now Live on Twitch with special guests such as Lady A, Dierks Bentley, Jordan Davis, Brett Young, and Jon Pardi. Over the course of her career, she has had the privilege of conducting interviews with some of the industry’s most prominent stars, including Reba McEntire, Blake Shelton, Luke Combs, Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Lainey Wilson, and many others. Lauren Jo Black is a longtime member of the Country Music Association and the Academy of Country Music.