Gone West Plots Debut Album, ‘Canyons’

Photo Courtesy Gone West
Photo Courtesy Gone West
Photo Courtesy Gone West

The members of Gone West are gearing up to launch their much-anticipated debut album, Canyons.

Out June 12, the project features 13 tracks, all co-written by Gone West’s Colbie Caillat, Jason Reeves, Nelly Joy and Justin Kawika Young. Additional writers and producers include Jamie Kenney, Liz Rose, Jimmy Robbins, Eric Arjes, Nathan Chapman, Alysa Vanderheym, Tom Douglas and Summer Overstreet.

The album follows the release of their EP Tides, which garnered 31.1 million streams and featured the group’s debut single, “What Could’ve Been.”

Gone West previously sat down with Country Now and recalled the moment they started singing together, admitting it was as if fate brought them together.

“It felt magical, and honestly, like we’d been singing together for years,” the group explained. “Each voice is so uniquely different when it’s by itself that you wouldn’t necessarily expect them to blend. But it’s quite the opposite. There’s times when we are singing that it blends to the point of sounding like one.”

Canyons is available for pre-save HERE.

Tags from the story