Jameson Rodgers Releases New EP, ‘In It for the Money’

Jameson Rodgers’ seven-track EP, In It for the Money, is available everywhere now.  The rising star, who was recently nominated…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

April 23, 2021


8:06 am

Share on:

Jameson Rodgers; Photo by Matthew Berinato

Jameson Rodgers’ seven-track EP, In It for the Money, is available everywhere now. 

The rising star, who was recently nominated for Best New Country Artist at the 2021 iHeartRadio Music Awards, co-wrote six of the project’s seven tracks. The EP includes his chart-topping debut single, “Some Girls” as well as his Top 40 and climbing hit “Cold Beer Calling My Name,” which features Rodgers’ friend and label mate, Luke Combs. 

Ahead of the project’s release, Rodgers shared the emotional song “Good Dogs” and also released the official music video to accompany the song. Click below to watch. 

YouTube video

In less than two weeks, Rodgers will take the stage for the Country Now Live series, airing exclusively on CTRL_MUSIC_ on the interactive live streaming service Twitch. Fans can watch his full-band, live concert for FREE on Wednesday, May 5 at 9 pm CT. More info HERE

Jameson Rodgers, In It For The Money
Jameson Rodgers, In It For The Money

1. Cold Beer Calling My Name (Jameson Rodgers/Brett Tyler/Hunter Phelps/Alysa Vanderhym)
2. Good Dogs (Jameson Rodgers/Hunter Phelps/Jake Mitchell/Brent Anderson)
3. Some Girls (Michael Hardy/Jake Mitchell/C.J. Solar)
4. In It for the Money (Jameson Rodgers/Jake Mitchell/Hunter Phelps/Brent Anderson)
5. Rolling Rock, Rolling Stones (Jameson Rodgers/Jake Mitchell/Smith Ahnquist/Hunter Phelps)
6. When You Think Of Mississippi (Jameson Rodgers/Smith Ahnquist/Jake Mitchell/Josh Miller)
7. Desert (Jameson Rodgers/Josh Miller/Jake Mitchell/Smith Ahnquist)

Share on:

Lauren Jo Black

Written by

Lauren Jo Black

Lauren Jo Black, a University of Central Florida graduate, has immersed herself in the world of country music for over 15 years. In 2008, she co-founded CountryMusicIsLove, eventually selling it to a major record label in 2015. Following the rebranding of the website to Sounds Like Nashville, Black served as Editor-in-Chief for two and a half years. Currently, she assumes the role of Editor-in-Chief at Country Now and oversees Country Now’s content and digital footprint. Her extensive experience also encompasses her previous role as a Country Music Expert Writer for Answers.com and her work being featured on Forbes.com. She’s been spotlighted among Country Aircheck’s Women of Influence and received the 2012 Rising Star Award from the University of Central Florida. Black also spent time in front of the camera as host of Country Now Live, which brought live music directly to fans in 2021 when the majority of concerts were halted due to the pandemic. During this time, she hosted 24 weeks of live concerts via Country Now Live on Twitch with special guests such as Lady A, Dierks Bentley, Jordan Davis, Brett Young, and Jon Pardi. Over the course of her career, she has had the privilege of conducting interviews with some of the industry’s most prominent stars, including Reba McEntire, Blake Shelton, Luke Combs, Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Lainey Wilson, and many others. Lauren Jo Black is a longtime member of the Country Music Association and the Academy of Country Music.