Jason Aldean and Wife Brittany Aldean’s Unfiltered Post-Concert Hang Revealed

The couple’s post-concert hangs are not what fans would expect.


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

October 2, 2023


12:59 pm

Share on:

Jason Aldean, Brittany Aldean; Photo Courtesy Instagram

Jason Aldean’s wife, Brittany Aldean, is giving fans a look at what happens behind the scenes after Aldean’s concerts and it’s not as exciting as fans might expect. 

In a photo shared to Instagram over the weekend, Brittany offered a glimpse into the couple‘s post-show activities, which look a bit more low-key than most people may think. 

The snapshot showcases the pair looking relaxed while lounging on a couch, rather than taking in the post-show party scene as some would assume.

“After Show Hangs”

“The after-show hangs look way different these days😴🖤,” the mom of two captioned the post. 

Her post also included a video of Jason Aldean singing “My Kinda Party” in front of what appeared to be a capacity crowd. 

Two-Week West Coast Run

The country star is in the midst of a two-week West Coast run on his HIGHWAY DESPERADO Tour, which Brittany Aldean is accompanying him on. 

Jason Aldean, Brittany Aldean; Photo Courtesy Instagram
Jason Aldean, Brittany Aldean; Photo Courtesy Instagram

“Happy to be back on the road watching these boys rock the stage!! And the FANS!!!! WOW!! Y’all are AWESOME🥹,” Brittany Aldean shared ahead of the run of shows. 

New Album Coming Soon

The trek is set to wrap up on Saturday, October 28 in Tampa, FL, just days prior to the release of Aldean’s 11th studio album, HIGHWAY DESPERADO

The reigning ACM Artist of the Decade is set to release the 14-track project on Friday, November 3, 2023. HIGHWAY DESPERADO follows Aldean’s double 10th studio album, MACON, GEORGIA, which spawned hits such as “Trouble with a Heartbreak” and “If I Didn’t Love You,” his chart-topping duet with Carrie Underwood.

Jason Aldean; Photo by Andrew Wendowski
Jason Aldean; Photo by Andrew Wendowski

Aldean revealed that the album’s title drew inspiration from his recent sold-out headlining arena tour and his early years as a touring artist.

“I think when I look back on it, I built my career early on my live show, and have been on the road touring since I was 18 years old. For us, touring is our favorite part. Getting on the bus and going town to town and playing our shows and doing our thing and seeing the fans… the title for the tour and album was really inspired from that,” he shared in a statement. 

Aldean had a hand in writing three tracks on HIGHWAY DESPERADO, including the title track. The album also features his Hot 100 chart-topping single and current Top 5 Country radio hit, “Try That In A Small Town,” as well as the previously released “Tough Crowd.”

“Let Your Boys Be Country”

YouTube video

Most recently, Jason Aldean released  “Let Your Boys Be Country,” which was written by Jaron Boyer, Allison Veltz Cruz, and Micah Wilshire. The track finds the Georgia native encouraging moms to let their sons embrace the country lifestyle.

“Let ‘em ride round in trucks/ Making backroad noise/ Let ‘em hang out on Friday / Get wild with the boys/ Let ‘em go to the woods in the cold/ Painted up camo green/ Yeah let ‘em Chase/ Let ‘em fall/ For a small-town girl/ Let everything inside these county lines/ Be his whole world/ You want him to grow up to be someone he’s damn proud to be/ Mommas let your boys be country,” Aldean sings on the chorus.

The song will appear on the upcoming project. 

Jason Aldean’s next scheduled tour date is set for Thursday, October 5 in Phoenix, Arizona. 

Jason Aldean - Highway Desperado
Jason Aldean – Highway Desperado


1.          Tough Crowd- Kurt Allison, Marv Green, Tully Kennedy, Kelley Lovelace, Neil Thrasher

2.          Let Your Boys Be Country-Jaron Boyer, Allison Veltz Cruz, Micah Wilshire

3.          Knew You’d Come Around-Kurt Allison, Ben Hayslip, Tully Kennedy, John Morgan

4.          Hungover In A Hotel-Jason Aldean, Kurt Allison, Tully Kennedy, David Lee Murphy, Neil Thrasher

5.          Try That In A Small Town-Kurt Allison, Tully Kennedy, Kelley Lovelace, Neil Thrasher

6.          Whiskey Drink-Kurt Allison, Jonathan Edwards, Tully Kennedy, John Morgan

7.          Whose Rearview-Kurt Allison, Tully Kennedy, John Morgan, Lydia Vaughn

8.          I’m Over You-Josh Phillips, Michael Tyler, Micah Wilshire

9.          Rather Watch You-Jessi Alexander, Kurt Allison, Tully Kennedy, Kelley Lovelace, Neil Thrasher

10.       Breakup Breakdown-Jason Aldean, Kurt Allison, Tully Kennedy, John Morgan, Lydia Vaughan

11.       Get Away From You-Kurt Allison, Tully Kennedy, John Morgan, Lydia Vaughn

12.       Changing Bars-Kurt Allison, Jonathan Edwards, Tully Kennedy, John Morgan

13.       From This Beer On-Kurt Allison, Jonathan Edwards, Tully Kennedy, John Morgan

14.       Highway Desperado-Jason Aldean, Kurt Allison, Jonathan Edwards, Tully Kennedy, John Morgan

Produced by Michael Knox 

YouTube video
Share on:

Lauren Jo Black

Written by

Lauren Jo Black

Lauren Jo Black, a University of Central Florida graduate, has immersed herself in the world of country music for over 15 years. In 2008, she co-founded CountryMusicIsLove, eventually selling it to a major record label in 2015. Following the rebranding of the website to Sounds Like Nashville, Black served as Editor-in-Chief for two and a half years. Currently, she assumes the role of Editor-in-Chief at Country Now and oversees Country Now’s content and digital footprint. Her extensive experience also encompasses her previous role as a Country Music Expert Writer for Answers.com and her work being featured on Forbes.com. She’s been spotlighted among Country Aircheck’s Women of Influence and received the 2012 Rising Star Award from the University of Central Florida. Black also spent time in front of the camera as host of Country Now Live, which brought live music directly to fans in 2021 when the majority of concerts were halted due to the pandemic. During this time, she hosted 24 weeks of live concerts via Country Now Live on Twitch with special guests such as Lady A, Dierks Bentley, Jordan Davis, Brett Young, and Jon Pardi. Over the course of her career, she has had the privilege of conducting interviews with some of the industry’s most prominent stars, including Reba McEntire, Blake Shelton, Luke Combs, Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Lainey Wilson, and many others. Lauren Jo Black is a longtime member of the Country Music Association and the Academy of Country Music.