Lainey Wilson Readies New Studio Album, ‘Sayin’ What I’m Thinkin’’

Lainey Wilson has set a release date for her much-anticipated album, Sayin’ What I’m Thinkin’. Out February 19 via BBR…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

January 27, 2021

Share on:

Lainey Wilson; Photo Courtesy BBR Music Group/Broken Bow Records

Lainey Wilson has set a release date for her much-anticipated album, Sayin’ What I’m Thinkin’.

Out February 19 via BBR Music Group/Broken Bow Records, the Jay Joyce-produced project features 12 tracks, each co-written by Wilson. 

“I am proud of every piece of this record and all the people that have helped bring it to fruition,” the rising star shared. “Finally being able to share this body of work is the most fulfilling and rewarding moment of my life thus far.”

Among the album’s 12 tracks is Wilson’s current radio single, “Things A Man Oughta Know.” The song has raked in over 35 million streams, earning a place on Spotify’s Nashville’s Worldwide Hot 50 and has been in the Top 5 consumption per spin and streams per spin for the past 17 consecutive weeks. 

Also featured on the album is the Dolly Parton-inspired “WWDD” and fan-favorite release, “Dirty Looks.” 

The Country Now Artist to Watch says she hopes fans are able to connect with her music on many levels. 

“Of course you have to have your sassy songs on there, but also I have my more vulnerable side, you know, just getting real with people,” she previously told us. “The more I put music out, the more I realize that being vulnerable is what people attach themselves to. So a lot of the songs on the album are just about getting real, and hopefully opening myself up so that people will be able to relate and latch on.”

Fans who pre-order the album will immediately have access to the brand-new track and album opener, “Neon Diamonds.”

Sayin’ What I’m Thinkin’ Track Listing:
1. “Neon Diamonds”— (Lainey Wilson, McV, Matt Rogers)
2. “Sunday Best” —(Lainey Wilson, Brice Long, Shane Minor)
3. “Things A Man Oughta Know” —(Lainey Wilson, Jonathon Singleton, Jason Nix)
4. “Small Town, Girl” —(Lainey Wilson, Chris Yarber, Dallas Wilson)
5. “LA” —(Lainey Wilson, Hannah Dasher, Frank Romano)
6. “Dirty Looks” —(Lainey Wilson, Smith Ahnquist, Brent Anderson)
7. “Pipe” —(Lainey Wilson, Luke Dick, John Pierce)
8. “Keeping Bars In Business” —(Lainey Wilson, Jordan Schmidt, Matt Rogers)
9. “Straight Up Sideways” —(Lainey Wilson, Reid Isbell, Jason Nix, Dan Alley)
10. “WWDD” —(Lainey Wilson, Casey Beathard, Michael Heeney)
11. “Rolling Stone” —(Lainey Wilson, Tammi Kidd, Brent Anderson)
12. “Sayin’ What I’m Thinkin’” —(Lainey Wilson, Jay Knowles)

Share on:

Tags from this story:

More from Lauren Jo Black

More posts from Lauren Jo Black ›

You may also like