Parker McCollum Readies Major Label Debut Album, ‘Gold Chain Cowboy’

Parker McCollum; Photo by David McClister
Parker McCollum; Photo by David McClister
Parker McCollum; Photo by David McClister

Parker McCollum will release his major label debut solo album on Friday, July 30. 

Dubbed Gold Chain Cowboy, the project was produced by Jon Randall and features 10 tracks, each written or co-written by the Texas native. 

The “Pretty Heart” singer shares songwriting credits with some of the best in the business, including Randall, Wade Bowen, Randy Rogers, Randy Montana, Rhett Akins, Miranda Lambert and Songwriters Hall of Famer Tony Lane.

Along with the announcement of the album, McCollum shared the brand new track, “Rest Of My Life.” Click below to listen.  

Gold Chain Cowboy also features the chart-topping “Pretty Heart” as well as McCollum’s latest radio single, “To Be Loved By You.” It follows the release of his Hollywood Gold EP, which was the top-selling debut country EP of 2020. 

Fans can catch the rising star on tour with Dierks Bentley later this year. 

Gold Chain Cowboy Track Listing:
1. Wait Outside (Parker McCollum, Jon Randall, Randy Rogers)
2. Dallas (Featuring Danielle Bradbery) (Parker McCollum, Wade Bowen, Randy Rogers)
3. To Be Loved By You (Parker McCollum, Rhett Akins)
4. Drinkin’ (Parker McCollum, Lee Miller)
5. Falling Apart (Parker McCollum, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall, Randy Rogers)
6. Heart Like Mine (Parker McCollum, Tony Lane, Ben West)
7. Why Indiana (Parker McCollum, Erik Dylan, Randy Montana)
8. Rest Of My Life (Parker McCollum)
9. Pretty Heart (Parker McCollum, Randy Montana)
10. Never Loved You At All (Parker McCollum, Corey Crowder, Brian Kelley)

Tags from the story