Priscilla Block Details Debut Album, Releases New Track, ‘My Bar’

After taking the country music world by storm in 2021 with her relatable lyrics and authentic personality, rising country star…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

January 14, 2022


9:55 am

Share on:

Priscilla Block performs during Live In The Vineyard Goes Country 2021 at Round Pond Estate Winery

After taking the country music world by storm in 2021 with her relatable lyrics and authentic personality, rising country star Priscilla Block is hitting the ground running in 2022 with the upcoming release of her debut album. 

Out February 11, Welcome To The Block Party features 12 tracks, each co-written by Block. The North Carolina native, who landed a record deal after going viral on TikTok in 2020, says there’s something for everyone on this project. 

Priscilla Block; Photo by Andrew Wendowski
Priscilla Block; Photo by Andrew Wendowski

“I cannot believe that my debut album is almost here. It has all the trash, all the sass, and all the sad. But hey, that’s my life, and I’m so excited for the world to finally hear this,” Block shared in a statement. “I wrote all of these songs from a real and raw place, and I am grateful that I have the opportunity to show various aspects of where I’ve been and who I am.”    

Welcome To The Block Party follows the release of her six-song self-titled EP, which was the highest-performing country female debut EP of 2021.

YouTube video

To celebrate the album announcement, Block released a brand new song, “My Bar,” as well as the accompanying lyric video, with fans. 

“Everyone knows that I love a good bar, so “My Bar” felt a perfect place to kick off the new record,” she said. 

Written by Block, Stone Aielli, and Lexie Hayden, the track finds Block throwing sass at her ex who shows up uninvited at her local watering hole.

“Don’t come walkin’ in like you own it, you own it/ I hate to break it to you, you don’t, yeah, you don’t/ You think you’re such a star but here’s the funny part/ No one even knows who you are/ This is my bar,” she sings on the chorus. 

Click above to listen. 

Priscilla Block - Welcome to the Block Party
Priscilla Block – Welcome to the Block Party

Welcome To The Block Party Track Listing:

1. Welcome To The Block Party (Priscilla Block, Mark Mulch)
2. My Bar (Priscilla Block, Stone Aielli, Lexie Hayden)
3. Heels In Hand (Priscilla Block, Robbie Artress, Josh Beale, Sarah Jones, Kate Hasting)
4. Like A Boy (Priscilla Block, Sarah Jones, Emily Kroll)
5. I Know A Girl (Featuring Hillary Lindsey) (Priscilla Block, David Garcia, Hillary Lindsey)
6. Ever Since You Left (Priscilla Block, Sarah Jones, Josh Kerr)
7. Thick Thighs (Block Party Version) (Priscilla Block, Emily Kroll, Sarah Jones)
8. I Bet You Wanna Know (Priscilla Block, Stone Aielli, Sarah Jones)
9. I’ve Gotten Good (Priscilla Block, Liz Rose, Phil Barton)
10. Wish You Were The Whiskey (Priscilla Block, Sarah Jones, Josh Beale, Kate Hasting)
11. Just About Over You (Radio Edit) (Priscilla Block, Emily Kroll, Sarah Jones)
12. Peaked In High School (Priscilla Block, Josh Beale, Sarah Jones, Kate Hasting)

Share on:

Lauren Jo Black

Written by

Lauren Jo Black

Lauren Jo Black, a University of Central Florida graduate, has immersed herself in the world of country music for over 15 years. In 2008, she co-founded CountryMusicIsLove, eventually selling it to a major record label in 2015. Following the rebranding of the website to Sounds Like Nashville, Black served as Editor-in-Chief for two and a half years. Currently, she assumes the role of Editor-in-Chief at Country Now and oversees Country Now’s content and digital footprint. Her extensive experience also encompasses her previous role as a Country Music Expert Writer for and her work being featured on She’s been spotlighted among Country Aircheck’s Women of Influence and received the 2012 Rising Star Award from the University of Central Florida. Black also spent time in front of the camera as host of Country Now Live, which brought live music directly to fans in 2021 when the majority of concerts were halted due to the pandemic. During this time, she hosted 24 weeks of live concerts via Country Now Live on Twitch with special guests such as Lady A, Dierks Bentley, Jordan Davis, Brett Young, and Jon Pardi. Over the course of her career, she has had the privilege of conducting interviews with some of the industry’s most prominent stars, including Reba McEntire, Blake Shelton, Luke Combs, Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Miranda Lambert, Lainey Wilson, and many others. Lauren Jo Black is a longtime member of the Country Music Association and the Academy of Country Music.