Zach Bryan To Release Self-Titled New Album: See The Track List

The project includes a few collaborations, including one with Kacey Musgraves.


Madeleine O’Connell

| Posted on

August 23, 2023


2:47 pm

Share on:

Zach Bryan; Photo by Amy Harris/The Travel Addict

Zach Bryan’s new self-titled album is on the way.

As the August 25 release date approaches, the country star shared a further glimpse into his sophomore studio album with Warner Records by unveiling the 16-song track list via social media. Among the highly articulated tunes were several collaborative projects including one with Kacey Musgraves titled “I Remember Everything.”

Collaborations With Kacey Musgraves, & More

Fans got the first taste of the track featuring Musgraves back in July when Bryan posted a clip of him delivering an acoustic version of the reflective melody.  

As he strummed his guitar and let his emotions takeover, the Oklahoma native sings, “Cold shoulder at closing time / You were begging me to stay ‘til the sun rose / Strange words come on out of a grown man’s mouth when his mind’s broke / Pictures and passing time / You only smile like that when you’re drinking / Wish I didn’t but I do remember every moment on the nights with you / Wish I didn’t but I do remember every moment on the nights with you.”

The project will feature additional collaborators such as Sierra Ferrell on “Holy Roller,” The Lumineers on “Spotless,” and The War and Treaty on “Hey Driver.”

While discussing the project on social media, the “Something in the Orange” singer explained that he is “really proud to call the writing and production on somethin’ all mine.”

Bryan continued, “thank y’all for your patience, I didn’t make this album to appease people who will never be happy anyways, I made it for my people, hope everyone has a good weekend.”

Zach Bryan Track List:

1. “Fear & Fridays (Poem)”
2. “Overtime”
3. “Summertime’s Close”
4. “East Side of Sorrow”
5. “Hey Driver” (Feat. War and Treaty)
6. “Fear and Fridays”
7. “Ticking”
8. “Holy Roller” (Feat. Sierra Ferrell)
9. “Jake’s Piano / Long Island”
10. “El Dorado”
11. “I Remember Everything” (Feat. Kacey Musgraves)
12. “Tourniquet”
13. “Spotless” (Feat. The Lumineers)
14. “Tradesman”
15. “Tradeshow”
16. “Smaller Acts”
17. “Oklahoma Son”

Despite the growing excitement surrounding the upcoming collection, many fans expressed their disappointment after learning that the highly anticipated tune “Deep Satin” did not make the cut. However, shortly after dropping the news, the country singer/songwriter took to Twitter to explain that he chose not to include the song on Zach Bryan because he wanted it to be entirely self-produced and he did not have a hand in producing “Deep Satin.”

With that being said, he did assure his fans that “Deep Satin” along with “a few more songs” will be released over the course of the next few months. 

“I won’t keep anyone waiting I promise, I love you guys and I am so grateful I get to grow through this life with y’all,” Bryan wrote. 

Fourth Studio Album

The soon-to-be-released project will mark Zach Bryan’s fourth studio album in total and his second studio album since signing with Warner Records in 2021. After inking this deal, Bryan dropped his Platinum-certified American Heartbreak, which spent several months in the top 10 and spawned a handful of singles including “Til Brooklyn,” “Burn, Burn, Burn,” “Starved,” and his breakthrough hit, “Something In The Orange,” which has officially been certified Platinum by the RIAA. 

This full-length collection was preceded by an EP titled Summertime Blues and a live album called All My Homies Hate Ticketmaster.

Zach Bryan; Photo by Amy Harris/The Travel Addict
Zach Bryan; Photo by Amy Harris/The Travel Addict

Since the start of the year, Zach Bryan has been touring the country and selling out venues along the way. He will continue on the road with dates extending into December that includes a variety of festival appearances including the Pilgrimage Music & Cultural Festival, At The Station Festival and Wild Horses Festival. 

Zach Bryan is next scheduled to perform at the Arena in Los Angeles on August 23. 

Share on:

Madeleine O’Connell graduated from North Central College with a bachelors degree in Journalism and Broadcast Communications before deciding to pursue her studies further at DePaul University. There, she earned her masters degree in Digital Communication & Media Arts. O’Connell served as a freelance writer for over two years while also interning with the Academy of Country Music, SiriusXM and Circle Media and assisting with Amazon Music’s Country Heat Weekly podcast. In addition to Country Now, she has been published in American Songwriter, Music Mayhem, and Holler.Country. Madeleine O’Connell is a member of the Country Music Association and the Academy of Country Music.