2020 CMT Music Awards: Ashley McBryde To Co-Host, Taylor Swift and Kelly Clarkson To Present

Ashley McBryde has been announced as the third and final co-host of the upcoming 2020 CMT Music Awards. The network…


Lauren Jo Black

| Posted on

October 16, 2020

Share on:

Ashley McBryde, Taylor Swift, Kelly Clarkson

Ashley McBryde has been announced as the third and final co-host of the upcoming 2020 CMT Music Awards.

The network revealed the news on Friday (Oct. 16), confirming that McBryde will join previously announced co-hosts Kane Brown and Sarah Hyland. CMT previously shared that there would be four co-hosts, however, it appears the fourth co-host will no longer appear.

Additionally, Brandi Carlile, Demi Lovato, Diplo, Idina Menzel, Jessica Chastain, Katy Perry, Kelly Clarkson, Rob Thomas, Tanya Tucker and Taylor Swift have been added to the already star-studded show as presenters.

“We are thrilled to welcome Ashley as our third and final host for the 2020 CMT Music Awards!” said Leslie Fram, Senior Vice President, Music & Strategy, CMT. “She rounds out our hosting trio perfectly and signifies the best and brightest of a new generation of country talent. Between our hosts and our all-star lineup of presenters, this year’s show promises to deliver one-of-a-kind performances and appearances from the year’s biggest stars at a time when we all could use an extraordinary night of fantastic music.”

“I am beyond excited, and maybe a little nervous, to host an awards show for the very first time,” shared Ashley McBryde. “Luckily, it’s not all about me – it’s about celebrating bad ass music videos and the brilliant men and women that help us create them. I’ve loved watching and being part of this event in the past and I think the fans are really going to enjoy what we have planned for them. It’s going to be a blast!”

The 2020 CMT Music Awards will feature performances by Ashley McBryde, Dan + Shay, Gabby Barrett, Jimmie Allen + Noah Cyrus, Kelsea Ballerini + Halsey, Kane Brown, Little Big Town, Luke Bryan, Luke Combs + Brooks & Dunn, Maren Morris, Morgan Wallen, Sam Hunt and Shania Twain. Rising stars Caylee Hammack, HARDY, Ingrid Andress, Mickey Guyton, Riley Green and Travis Denning will make their debut at the Ram Trucks Side Stage.

The 2020 CMT Music Awards, country music’s only entirely fan-voted show, will air on October 21 at 8 p.m. CT on CMT as well as on MTV, MTV2, Logo, Paramount Network, Pop Tv and TV Land.

Kelsea Ballerini, Luke Combs, Sam Hunt and Thomas Rhett are the top nominees in 2020, each raking in six nominations.

Share on: